Super Easy Rosemary Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Excellent & EASY, followed the instructions and it came out perfect! Great with spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Very crunchy, will try with bread flour. Added olives, subbed some of the water with olive juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I loved this bread! I ran out of dried rosemary, so I diced up a little fresh rosemary and it came out fabulous! This is a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I like my bread lighter and fluffier than this recipe originally allows. So I made some slight changes to get that restaurant table bread texture that melts in your mouth. I replaced the all purpose flour with bread flour, the yeast with baking yeast, the rosemary with fresh picked rosemary, and most importantly I added an eyeballed amount of extra olive oil. (really good olive oil). My bread machine also called for a doubled recipe. I learned this about half way through the kneading process when my machine flashed the 'add' signal at me. I believe I have a standard sized machine so this might be something you should prepare for. This bread turned out great the first time made exactly as reciped, but I ound adding these subtle changes made for a less dense, air pocket filled loa. perfect with a plate of olive oil and cab-sav balsamic vinegar! fresh out of the oven, my friends devoured the entire loaf in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Best bread ever... so delicious and a crowd pleaser. Works great with roast, pasta dishes, and poultry dishes too. Have fun with it... enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I loved this bread! It was super easy to make and not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I baked in the oven at 375. After 10 minutes, I brushed it with vegetable oil. Put it back in for 12 more minutes to finish. Fantastic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Oh my, this is the best white bread to come out of my bread machine in a long time. I followed the recipe exactly, but put the ingredients into the pan in the order recommended by the manufacturer of my machine, NOT in the order listed here. I used bread machine yeast, so did not proof the yeast in the water; I added the water and oil, then the flour, then the spices, salt, and sugar around the edge, and put the yeast in a little crater in the middle. My machine makes 2-3 lb loaves so I set in on white, two pound, light crust, and it rose up so fluffy and perfect. Great sandwich bread too! I've printed this recipe and can't wait to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
WOW! This bread is so Terrific!!! I made it exactly as the recipe says in my bread machine and it turned out so amazing. One of the best bread recipes I've ever made. We sliced it up and dipped it in marinara sauce and enjoyed it so much that we ate the whole loaf in one sitting. It is definately a favorite in my home. This recipe is a keeper! Thank-you so much for sharing it and Thanks also to all the wonderful reviews of it which helped me decide to try it. I hope others will try it and enjoy it as much as we do!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilyn47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Headland, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I attempted to make this recipe twice and it failed on me both times. The first time, the yeast didn't seem to 'work'. It smelled so nice that I tried again and the second time it turned out worse- it was a crumbly mess. Maybe my flour was the problem. I used Robin Hood All Purpose Best for Bread flour(Canada). It's a shame because it smelled amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States