Super Easy Rosemary Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Nom Nom Nom. That just about describes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This tastes good but the outside was way too crunchy, it was like eating a cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Great and easy bread recipe. I ran out of all purpose flour so used half whole wheat flour, and it came out just fine. Other than that, i followed the recipe exactly as written. The fragrance during baking is simply delicious. I will add sliced olives my third time around. I doubled the herbs the second time and used 2 cups wheat flour and 1 cup all purpose. This will be a regular item at my house! Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Smelled goo while it was baking, but the taste was bland. It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMcFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
My kids are the world's pickiest eaters and even they gobbled this bread down. Smells divine while baking, tastes even better. Served as an appetizer with olive oil/balsamic vinegar/dash of kosher salt for dipping -- YUM! This was my first attempt with the bread machine and it couldn't have been simpler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Easy and delicious. I didn't have any rosemary so I subbed it and the thyme with dried Italian seasoning and some fresh chopped parsley. I had instant yeast so I used 2 1/4 tsp and it worked great. I didn't have to let it proof. Loved the flavor of the olive oil. I used the light setting for a 1.5 lb loaf. I turned off my machine about 7 mins before the end because it looked just right to me. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Just made this and had a loaf with dinner. I threw in some sliced green olives when my machine beeped for it. We really enjoyed this! Spread some on our own homemade goat cheese, too. Very simple recipe and came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This is my all-time favorite bread recipe! I double it and bake it in my oven instead of the bread machine. This bread doesn't even need butter because it is so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darlington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
We doubled all of the herbs except the rosemary, which we increased by 1tsp. We like stronger flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
An excellent loaf, especially with spaghetti and other italian dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States