Super Easy Rosemary Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This recipe is the BEST bread I've ever tasted. It has a surprising and delightful sweetness to it. My bread machine runs warm, so I omitted a teaspoon of yeast, and since I was working with bread machine yeast, I changed the order, putting in the water, oil, and salt first, then combining the dry ingredients and dumping them in, then creating a small well in the top of the dry ingredients and adding the yeast. It was PERFECT! I also made a garlic dipping oil for it... it is AWESOME. My roommate and I ate almost the whole thing in about 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Loads of great flavor. Bread was nice and fluffy with a light crust. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it did not rise much so I was worried it would be dense and flat. To my delight, it came out soft and fluffy in the middle with a nice, lightly crunchy crust. All three picky kids loved it. Note to those using a large bread machine (mine is a Zojirushi): this recipe will cook a very small loaf as written. To get the larger loaf, the recipe will need to be doubled. I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Shaw Weeks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I usded 1 1/2 tsp. of bread machine yeast INSTEAD of the 2 1/2 tsp. of active yeast. Did everything else the same. It was perfect. The reason a reduced the yeast measurement is BECAUSE that is a better amount and average/typical for a 1 1/2 lb. loaf in the machine. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Made this with wheat flour and turbinado sugar, used the dough setting on my bread machine, then let it rise again, sprayed the top with olive oil spray, and baked for 25 minutes or so on 375. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hickory Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Really great recipe! I am a horrible baker and was nervous about adding the yeast not how my bread machine instructions dictate. Super easy and delicious. Don't be afraid of the first step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I followed the recipe, but used my own bread machine directions (it has a yeast dispenser). Like some other people, the dough smelled great, but didn't rise at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Excellent!!! My husband has almost finished off the loaf. He said it is so good it doesn't even need butter. Will be making another loaf later today...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Soooo good! I added 4 tsps of Vital Wheat Gluten and did not proof the yeast; following my breadmaker guidance. It was great with just a little spread (we are vegan) and even better toasted for a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Very good and easy! My only suggestion is to mix up your oil and herbs in a small bowl while the water-yeast-water mixture is setting for ten minutes. It's a good use of time if you aren't busy with anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnyderFamily96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States