Super Easy Rosemary Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
If you are looking for the "wonder" bread version this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe! I've tried the original, then tried doubling the herbs. Both turned out great (but we did prefer the doubled herb batch). Yesterday I used this recipe to create a light rye bread by changing the 3 C white flour to 1 cup each white, whole wheat & rye flours - also dropped the herbs but adding 1 Tbls caraway and ground flax seed. EXCELLENTLY AWESOME RESULTS!!! - In each case, I used my bread machine to only mix the dough, baking the loaf in my oven. As suggested by others, I followed my bread machine directions with regard to the placement of the yeast (not premixing it). - I'm thinking that I won't be buying 'store-bought' bread very much anymore - so THANK YOU STACY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This recipe is the BEST bread I've ever tasted. It has a surprising and delightful sweetness to it. My bread machine runs warm, so I omitted a teaspoon of yeast, and since I was working with bread machine yeast, I changed the order, putting in the water, oil, and salt first, then combining the dry ingredients and dumping them in, then creating a small well in the top of the dry ingredients and adding the yeast. It was PERFECT! I also made a garlic dipping oil for it... it is AWESOME. My roommate and I ate almost the whole thing in about 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Loads of great flavor. Bread was nice and fluffy with a light crust. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it did not rise much so I was worried it would be dense and flat. To my delight, it came out soft and fluffy in the middle with a nice, lightly crunchy crust. All three picky kids loved it. Note to those using a large bread machine (mine is a Zojirushi): this recipe will cook a very small loaf as written. To get the larger loaf, the recipe will need to be doubled. I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Shaw Weeks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I usded 1 1/2 tsp. of bread machine yeast INSTEAD of the 2 1/2 tsp. of active yeast. Did everything else the same. It was perfect. The reason a reduced the yeast measurement is BECAUSE that is a better amount and average/typical for a 1 1/2 lb. loaf in the machine. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Made this with wheat flour and turbinado sugar, used the dough setting on my bread machine, then let it rise again, sprayed the top with olive oil spray, and baked for 25 minutes or so on 375. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hickory Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Really great recipe! I am a horrible baker and was nervous about adding the yeast not how my bread machine instructions dictate. Super easy and delicious. Don't be afraid of the first step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I followed the recipe, but used my own bread machine directions (it has a yeast dispenser). Like some other people, the dough smelled great, but didn't rise at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Excellent!!! My husband has almost finished off the loaf. He said it is so good it doesn't even need butter. Will be making another loaf later today...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States