Super Easy Rosemary Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This bread tastes amazing. I was a little skeptical to be using all purpose flour rather than bread flour, but the dough was the perfect texture & it raised perfectly. The crust is a hard shell over a light, fluffy center. I used rosemary infused olive oil so only used 1 teaspoon of actual rosemary & it was perfect. I did not proof the yeast, just added it as the last ingredient in my bread machine & it was fine. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This is in my bread machine right now. My house smells so good. From the reviews we are really going to enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
It's by far one of my favorite breads! I love the way the house smells for days after I made it. love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Thought it a bit dry for my taste, so the day after I used it for toast. Very good! It slices very well. I'll try cooking it on a shorter bread machine cycle next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momuv4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
We are fans! Not too herb-y and turned out fluffy. I think the bread machine instructions trump the directions here. I followed my bread machine instructions (liquid, dry and yeast on top) and it turned out great. I did the dough setting and made rolls baking at 350 for 15 after brushing the tops with butter and sprinkling with sea salt. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This bread is amazing!! The flavor is seriously the best I have ever tried for rosemary bread. Crunchy outside, light and fluffy in the middle. I used my bread machine recommended settings instead for this and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This bread is really great! The first time I made it, it rose too much and squished against the top window of my bread machine. Since then I have been using only two tablespoons of sugar instead of three, and I haven't had any problems. I have tried making it with a variety of different herb combinations, and it is delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This bread is delicious. It was the first one I've made by bread machine, and it seems to have fallen in a bit, but I'm chalking that up to the learning curve thing (SO not the recipe's fault). I didn't have thyme, so I left it out, but next thyme I'll use it (herb humor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I really like this recipe, easy and the bread is so good, soft and smells just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States