Super-Easy Rocky Road Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
The name says it all. This would be a wonderful recipe for your kiddos to help you make. You can do the cooking and they can do the folding. It was so easy and made a pretty large batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Just like it says, this is sooo easy to make. I gave it out at Christmas time and it got rave reviews. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This really isn't fudge, just chocolate candy with nuts and marshmallows. Okay tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHUGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
If there were more than 5 stars, this recipe would receive as many as possible. This recipe received rave reviews from all. Not only was it EXTREMELY easy to make, but was absolutely delicious. The only substitution I made was to use almonds instead of peanuts. I did this because to me, Rocky Road has almonds, not peanuts. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Very easy to make and tasted great. Had a small problem with the marshmallows melting into the hot fudge mixture in the first batch. Had to let the fudge cool a little before adding marshallows and peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Very good, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
These weren't as 'fudgy' tasting as I wanted them to be. They were okay, and a bunch of people like them, but I probably wouldn't make them again. They just tasted like chocolate candy that had too much sugar packed in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mashpotatobunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This is super easy to make and soooo good. Really irresistable, my husband says its impossible to stop eating once he starts. Its that good. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Great recipe!!! I made these twice the first time I made them I let the chocolate mixture cool for a few minutes before adding the marshmallows. The second time I added them to the hot mixture to achieve a softer texture. I actually preferred them the second time around, as did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Very good and super easy to make (even with 2 little kids under-foot). One note, definitely let the chocolate mixture cool a bit before adding the marshmallows or else they will melt. Also, I used pecans (hubby does not like walnuts) and it turned out great - I imagine you could use any variety of nut or maybe even a combination of several and it would be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States