Super-Easy Rocky Road Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
My husband absolutely loved this fudge. It's extremely easy to make, sets up beautifully and is not one of those "too sweet" recipes for fudge. Perfect! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This recipe is totally easy. I wouldn't call it "fudge" though, the texture isn't quite the same. It's lighter and smoother in texture than "real" fudge. I usually melt the chocolate and Eagle Brand on the stovetop instead of the microwave. I prefer 2 cups of dry roasted peanuts (unchopped) to the walnuts (family allergy). The whole 10.5 oz package of marshmallows can be added if you like. Use your biggest bowl for mixing and press firmly into the pan with waxed paper sprayed with non-stick spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
good fat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
super easy and just delicious! I cut the nuts in 1/2 and added butterscotch chips instead... made a wonderful fun fudge!! Will do year after year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I overheated my chocolate chips and didnt wait for it to cool down before I added my marshmellows (i was in a hurry), thus making the marshmellows melt faster than they should have. It didnt set up like I wanted, my fault, but it didnt go to waste, family loved it. Will try this again until I can get it right! Easy recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Sue
Living In: Lebanon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This fudge tastes great! I will also make it in a smaller pan next time so it'll be thicker but other than that, it is perfect. Make sure the chocolate is really smooth and work fast so that you can spread it in the pan without problems. I lined my pan with parchment paper which works way better than foil in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This was so incredibly good! Didn't make any changes. Picky husband thought it was the best thing he's ever had. He took it to work and got several requests for the recipe. Next time, I'm going to put them in a slightly smaller pan to make them a little thicker. Also, I'm going to try adding more marshmallows - maybe 4 cups instead of 3. Should be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I loved this fudge. This was really easy to make and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I did not change anything about this recipe and it is wonderful. This is the EASIEST fudge I have ever made, and the BEST too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Finally!!! A fudge recipe I can do and actually LOVE. Thanks abunch..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASONPA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States