Super-Easy Rocky Road Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by KristinCTX
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I make this recipe every year and I love it. Plus - it's gluten free. It's super easy to make and I always get asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OCMadde
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Great starter recipe. I put mini marshmallows, cashews and small pieces of soft toffee in mine. Nomnom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OCMadde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
3 cups of marshmallows are WAY too many! It was almost pure marshmallow!! It would have been a lot better with about a third of that amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
OMG! This definitely was "super easy" and absolutely fabulous! Not to mention it was a sinch to make so if you've had trouble making homemade fudge in the past this is your recipe. The microwave method was so simple yet proved to be every bit as rich and creamy as the fudge that my Grandma used to make. I opted for peanuts vs. walnuts and be sure to let it cool every so slightly before adding the marshmallow or they will melt into the chocolate. I lined a 9x13 pan with non-stick Reynold wrap which made for easy clean up. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This is so good! I made it for the first time over the holidays, and it was so easy and delicious, I ended up making it atleast 5 more times! After the first try, I didn't even need the recipe anymore, because its so easy! Turned out great each time, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraritchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Super easy and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolatekisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Super easy and fun to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was the easier fudge we made this year, and almost everyones favorite. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Winning recipe. Sick as I am, my son was able to make this almost on his own with me "watching" from the sidelines. He used chopped honey roasted peanuts instead of walnuts. No other changes were made. This turned out perfectly and everyone loved it. Next time, we might use half Reese's chips/half semi-sweet chips to make it peanut butter-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for. I used the Gheridelli chocolate chips so it was a bit less sweet than Toll House but it was still rich but that's what I like in my fudge. I did only use 2.5 cups of marshmallows like the others have said and I WILL be making this again. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States