Super-Easy Rocky Road Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This is a great basic recipe. You can easily change and add diffeferent products in. Great to make with kids for a holiday activity or school fete. I reduced the quanity of marshmellows and nuts (I also changed them to almonds) and made up the extra grams with jelly babies. Fool proof christmas presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
quick,easy and oohhh so good. I needed a dessert for work so at 11:00 at night I made this and it was ready in the morning. Everyone gobbled it up. It is in my permanent file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon LePage

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Excellent! The whole family approved. Quick and easy, I used 1/2 milk chocolate and 1/2 semi-sweet. I did let it cool slightly before adding the marshmallows. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Mountain Gourmet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This recipe is divine and super simple. My choco-holic sister-in-laws can't get enough of it. I added it to my cookie tray at Christmas and it is a hit. Also, try using butterscotch or peanut butter chips or milk chocolate. Or add some mint extract. So, easy and so adaptable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
very good and easy. I added my own home-made marshmallows and it was extra yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Every who tried it loved it, 2 people asked for the recipe, I made one batch with milk choc too. The only thing I would do next time is mix in the nuts but let cool on counter a bit before mixing in the marshmallows, some of them were starting to melt before they were folded in properly as the choc was too warm. Leave in fridge over night or you will have problems with it setting enough to pull the foil or greaseproof paper off. It also keeps in a container afterwards with no need to refrigerate, the recipe does not tell you this. You must use the right size pan, if you use a smaller pan to get thicker fudge then it would not be rocky road, the marshmallow and nuts make the fudge bumpy by sticking out slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This recipe is gives really impressive results for how easy it is. Very tasty good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
AMAZING!!!!! So Easy to make and so delicious! Definitly making these again! Such great flavour... I used peanuts instead of walnuts and it turned out fabulously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
I was originally skeptical but this came out better than I had expected! I love marshmallows so I added a total of 4 cups. This recipe is very easy. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I LOVE this fudge. It couldn't have been easier to make and came out perfectly. Huge hit with everyone who tried it. I will never cook fudge on the stovetop again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States