Super-Easy Rocky Road Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Delicious!!!! Next time I will just spoon onto waxpaper in clumps. Taste alot like GooGoo bars and will be alot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Great recipe. so easy and simple to make. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
it has a strong taste of vanilla, next time I will cut the amount in half and it should be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
My husband and I rate this a 4 and my daughter rates it a 5. I made it exactly as stated. It was good and rich. One thing I think that made it a 4 for me was there were too many marshmallows. If I made it again, I would drop the marshmallows down to 2 cups. Also, make sure you keep iti n the fridge. It tastes much better when it was cold. Overall, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very good recipe. The title says it all. I thought it was going to taste more like the harder version of rocky road (like See's Candy) but it has the consistency of smooth fudge with marshmallows in it. I think next time I will try making this recipe with dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVonne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I was looking for a candy recipe that was easy to make for the holidays and just found it! I made a batch for my Husband and kids and they ate it ALL in a day. So I know its going to be a hit with the rest of the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Don't look any further for a Rocky Road recipe. This is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Elizabeth City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ruby_cube
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
These were so easy to make, and delicious! Followed the recipe as is, found it perfect. Next time I might try dark chocolate as they were very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Snider

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This is good and super easy! Personally I think the marshmallows in it are a bit weird (though I know necessary in something called "Rocky Road"), the soft marshmallows in the dense fudge just gives a weird texture contrast to me. But I was making this as a gift for someone, not for me, so it's okay :) I definitely didn't get enough to fill a 9X13 pan though, I got half the pan filled with fairly thin fudge. Not sure why that is, but oh well, it tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States