Super-Easy Rocky Road Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This deserves 10 stars! Incredibly easy! Prepared in 5 minutes, cool for 30, and it's ready to eat! I've made this twice in less than a week because I didn't get enough for Christmas (gave away too much to other lucky people!) Will make over and over. This has become my new holiday staple. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Very Rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This recipe was super easy and fantastic! Everyone thought I bought it at a fancy chocolate store. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Super-easy was the perfect name for this fudge! I made it exactly as the recipe called and sold it at a craft fair. I also made a batch with dried cranberries and walnuts - both turned out great and were a hit at the sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This is the easiest & tastiest fudge recipe ever! My hubby,who doesn't normally like fudge absolutely loved it! It was a hit with everyone who tried it. I can't believe it was done within minutes~it taste like it took all day to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This is a super easy recipe that tastes great and looks like it is much more difficult to make than it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This recipe was very simple and tastes great. I did reduce the amount of marshmallows to 2 cups. I also followed the advice of others and allowed the chocolate to cool slightly before adding the marshmallows. Instead of foil I use parchment paper. You don't have to grease it and it is easier to remove the fudge from it than the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leisl Kern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Really easy and good. Used half milk choc.chips and half semi-sweet. Also used peanuts instead of walnuts. Good advice to wait for chocolate to cool before mixing in marshmallows. Used 2 cups marshmallows as well, 3 cups is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This is a great, no-fail recipe. The whole marshmallows give the fudge a very light and airy texture. Good balance of flavors. Also tried Snow Swirl Fudge on this site, and did not like it as much as this one (for having the same basic ingredients). I was pleased with how well this one set up and held together. Tip, I've found aluminum foil spayed lightly with butter-flavored Pam to be the best trick to line a fudge pan with. Just be sure to press the wrinkles in the foil smooth when you line the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Wow-Easy does not begin to explain this recipe. It also turned out very pretty once cut and placed in the tin. I had this in the fridge in 10 minutes from start to finish...and that included my prep time. I did use half milk chocolate morsels and half semi-sweet and as a result did not have the sicky sweet taste. I will decrease the marshmallows by 1/2 on my next batch as well as use some dry roasted salted peanuts to give it a different twist. I got rave reviews with this stuff and within an hour had four people ask me for the recipe. I hated to give away my secret....because this was just way too easy for words.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States