Super Easy Polish Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
These turned out great for me, next time I'm going to do stewed tomatoes on top vs. the tomato sauce. The tomato sauce on top was just a little too strong for me. It would be good with a few ounces of tomato sauce in the rice filling too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
so very good! I am trying to go healthy! I used ground chicken and ground turkey. I wished I'd have cooked the cabbage leaves slightly longer, but still very good. I minced the garlic as I didn't remember to smash. I used tomatoes sauce with herbs and garlic flavor. Otherwise, followed recipe. SOOOO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CFlott
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good! Could maybe use just a tad more flavor but I thought its a great way to mix up the same old stuff we always make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFlott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Very close to my grandma's recipe. I left out the marjoram and substituted ground chicken with ground beef and it was almost perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Good basic recipe for stuffed cabbage rolls. My grandmother was Hungarian, and she used ground pork and beef, but there is much less fat in these. The only change I made was to spread half a can of sauerkraut in the dish before adding the rolls, and spread the other half on top of the rolls. Add 1 cup of water to the dish, pour over the tomato sauce and sprinkle a teaspoon of caraway seeds over the top. Cover and bake for 1 hour 15 minutes. And there you have it! You have just changed Polish Cabbage Rolls into Hungarian Stuffed Cabbage! The sauerkraut makes all the difference in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I mixed the soup with water. It deluteed the soup and made great sauce. I take the leafs that weren't used and cover up the top of the cabbage rolls. The cabbage rolls did not turn brown and burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Radtke Pirko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Pretty good; the straight tomato sauce from the can on top was not my favorite flavor, though. It needs more kick or zip or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States