Super Easy Jelly Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
If you put in ham and cheese in with a rasberry jam it become a monte cristo that is rather yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci Cochren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
These are wonderful and super easy....I cut the recipe in half because they are not good the next day. You have to eat them hot....YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Crazy good, these really do taste just like donuts! And btter than most store bought, no all store bought, a little messy to make but worth it for the occasional indulgence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I have an EXTREME love for donuts. Its something lovely that you could have for breakfast or as a super sweet late night snack. When i saw this recipe a few agos I knew I had to try it and today, with my loaf of white bread in hand, I decided to make them and MAN O MAN did they come out perfect. Its such a simple recipe that anyone and everyone really should try it. I sadly didnt have any confectioners sugar, so I didnt get my cherry on top, but I made Orange, Watermelon, Guava and Raspberry donuts and each one is delicious. Definitely will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberkirky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Yum! I used peach and apple pie filling in place of jelly and Hawaiian rolls in placed of bread slices. Yum, again! I will fry for longer next time to get a crunchier donut, similar to a cinnamon twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Yummy! My toddler and I loved these. i did not have any jam or jelly so I made chocolate pudding and made them chocolate doughnuts. Very good and you would never know they are made with sandwich bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelisa0105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenly, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Oh yummy! These hit the spot! thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Ok. But didnt really taste like a doughnut. I thought it was more like french toast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookieMomster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This recipe is great, but could use some tweaking. The batter wasn't very sweet, making the confectioner's sugar a necessary part of the recipe (otherwise they don't taste much like doughnuts). In the future I was add more sugar to the batter. Other than that, these are delicious- what a great, easy way to make jelly-filled doughnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becktasm
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
So So good and easy. I left my bread whole and filled with pumpkin spice pudding , pinched around the edges and dipped in the batter and fried. everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bigmommahill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States