Super Easy Jelly Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
If you put in ham and cheese in with a rasberry jam it become a monte cristo that is rather yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci Cochren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
These are wonderful and super easy....I cut the recipe in half because they are not good the next day. You have to eat them hot....YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Crazy good, these really do taste just like donuts! And btter than most store bought, no all store bought, a little messy to make but worth it for the occasional indulgence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I have an EXTREME love for donuts. Its something lovely that you could have for breakfast or as a super sweet late night snack. When i saw this recipe a few agos I knew I had to try it and today, with my loaf of white bread in hand, I decided to make them and MAN O MAN did they come out perfect. Its such a simple recipe that anyone and everyone really should try it. I sadly didnt have any confectioners sugar, so I didnt get my cherry on top, but I made Orange, Watermelon, Guava and Raspberry donuts and each one is delicious. Definitely will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberkirky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Yum! I used peach and apple pie filling in place of jelly and Hawaiian rolls in placed of bread slices. Yum, again! I will fry for longer next time to get a crunchier donut, similar to a cinnamon twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Yummy! My toddler and I loved these. i did not have any jam or jelly so I made chocolate pudding and made them chocolate doughnuts. Very good and you would never know they are made with sandwich bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelisa0105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenly, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Oh yummy! These hit the spot! thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Ok. But didnt really taste like a doughnut. I thought it was more like french toast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookieMomster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This recipe is great, but could use some tweaking. The batter wasn't very sweet, making the confectioner's sugar a necessary part of the recipe (otherwise they don't taste much like doughnuts). In the future I was add more sugar to the batter. Other than that, these are delicious- what a great, easy way to make jelly-filled doughnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becktasm
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
So So good and easy. I left my bread whole and filled with pumpkin spice pudding , pinched around the edges and dipped in the batter and fried. everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bigmommahill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States