Super Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Super easy and much better than the store variety. My son is extremely allergic to sesame/tahini so I never add it to any of my hummus recipes and no one misses it. I like to add lemon olive oil and garnish with chopped cilantro or parsley and pine nuts. This will be my go to recipe when I'm not making edamame hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Fast and easy. Made the day before so it would blend flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynCocks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Super easy doesn't even do this justice! I could not believe how simple this was, AND it doesn't have tahini?? Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Just made as written and it tastes pretty good, I don´t even like hummus but needed to make some and this recipe is pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I have only tried Hummus a couple of times before and liked it. My husband has had to go on a Healthy Heart diet so I have been looking for easy recipes for the both of us to try. I made this one without using sesame oil and it was great. I did add a bit of black pepper to it. We will be eating this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Taylor Benedict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Choctaw, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
My hubby went nuts! Made this in about 5 minutes with my Bullet. I doubled the olive oil AND THE LEMON and left out the sesame oil and only used about 2 tbsp of the garbanzo bean liquid. Wonderful, fresh and YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was a very quick recipe; easy to make with ingredients we normally keep on hand, and easy on the pocketbook, compared with the price of store-bought. I did end up tracking down tahini paste, because this didn't quite satisfy my taste-testers. Once that was added, it was a huge hit! I don't believe I need to pay four dollars for a little plastic tub at the grocery store anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Great basic hummus recipe, exactly what I was looking for. I used it to make a cucumber appetizer with the hummus being the main star. I did use the 2 drops of sesame oil and not quite half of the bean juice to get the consistency I was looking for. Thanks Chelsey, for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Colleen
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Easy Breezy! Added Crushed Red Pepper Flakes and served it with Blue Corn Tortilla chips for the 4th of July! Red, White & Blue ????!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Perfect exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States