Super Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very easy to make and tastes good. I used an extra clove of garlic.mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thereagors1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Morris, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
my go to hummus recipe. I simply love hummus. I cannot find tahini anywhere in my area, no surprise, so I searched a substitute and went with tablespoon full of peanut butter. I love it with a peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
So Super Easy!and we made it tonight. He was looking at a different recipe and drained the liquid from the beans down the sink! Just a little was left in the can. Had to use a little water and used about 1/4 cup EVOO, which was fine by us as we love it. We also added a lot more garlic as that is our preference. We held back a few whole beans to put on top and drizzled on a bit more olive oil after putting in a container. Tastes great but putting in the fridge overnight to meld the flavors. We will definitely be making this again, maybe we'll try cooking the dry beans and make a double portion. Just wondering, can this be frozen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Great recipe! Although, if you are a garlic lover don't be stingy! I added 3 cloves and it was just the right amount for flavor and not too over powering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I used safflower oil instead of olive oil. Better than store bought!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Wow. So easy to make and so delicious. I love that I have control over what I put in it vs store bought. Definitely better than store bought. I drizzled in a little more than a couple of drops for the sesame oil and added in an extra clove of garlic (I like it garlicky). I had to make myself stop eating it long enough to chill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Simple, quick, easy and oh so delicious. Made this in under 5 minutes. I left out the lemon, doubled the olive oil and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
tried it liked it very easy. I used more than just a couple drops of sesame oil. terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is a good hummus and appropriately named. I garnished with a sprinkle of cumin, a drizzle of olive oil, and some chopped parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I really liked it a lot and have plans to make again in the future. couldn't get seasame oil so I used tahini paste instead and it tasted just like what I usually buy at the grocery store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States