Super Easy Hazelnut Pastries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
kids loved it. i didn't see many adults eating them though. I used Nutella and ground hazelnuts. They looked pretty and were really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
they are super easy..and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Hill, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
These were okay. I didn't add the icing sugar and only had walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
These were very good and very easy to make. I used granulated sugar instead of powdered for the top and it was just fine. I will do these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatManWhoCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scranton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Tillamook, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
These turned out pretty good. When you roll up the dough, chill the "log" well before slicing or else you will have a soggy dough mess (like my first batch!) especially if you are baking these on a hot summer day, like I did. Also, instead of sprinkling the pastries with powdered sugar, I sprinkled them with the leftover chopped hazelnuts. They turned out pretty yummy, although kind of expensive to make if you don't already have these ingredients on hand. I would probably make these again, but save them for a special occasion. They would look stunning on a Christmas cookie tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Made this and everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duchessi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Made this and they were super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
super easy and fast with great tasting results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I'm only giving 4 stars because I didn't love love love it. They were good but not great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Good for what they are - think PB on Toast. Don't think these are the sweet cin-sugar ones then be disappointed. Using Choc PB and diced Choc Chips will sweeten them up. Watch that over cooking does not happen. May use any nut butter and may mix in Cocoa powder if want chocolate. Diced nuts would be tasty as well. Can make icing with milk afterwards for sweeter taste. As is this would be better for those that can not do so much sugar/carbs in the diet. It's an alternate splurge than the cin-sugar cousins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States