Super Easy Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Easy, creamy, and delicious. I used Red Raspberry Yogurt. But, any type would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
healthy choice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
very yummy! I divided the cool whip up and used a 6oz of Boston Cream Pie Yogurt and Raspberry flavor yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivienne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I have been using this recipe for years, and everyone always love it! Everyones always asking for the recipe, and it so...simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
It doesn't get much easier than this! I mixed lowfat vanilla yogurt with light cool whip and brought it to a potluck with fruit. People asked if it was whipped cream and wouldn't believe me when I told them how easy it was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
What a wonderful and refreshing change from the cream cheese/marshmallow recipes. This is suitable for any occasion and healthy too. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Loved this. Served it at a shower and a few people asked what was in it because they liked how light it was. I saw many people get seconds of it so I'm assuming it was a hit. I loved it on strawberries. I used half a container of creamy cool whip and a 6oz container of thick vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is the easiest and lightest fruit dip I have ever made. As with other reviews, it tastes much better with 2 containers of yogurt to 1 container of cool whip. It's also much healthier than some of the marshmallow fruit dips, especially if you use the cool whip free. I made it the other day for a party and decided to divide the cool whip and use a container and a half of 2 types of yogurt in each. It makes so much and I wanted 2 varieties. My guests went nuts over it and couldn't believe how simple it was. I suggest yoplait key lime pie and strawberry for 2 great flavors. I also used the left overs for fruit parfaits and added some granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
haven't tried it yet but it sounds great! perfect for a baby shower!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I jumped on all recipes for a spur of the moment fruit dip for my kids lunch I was in the middle of making, and a lot of the other recipes were calling for softened cream cheese or marshmallow creme (and I didn't have either!) I found this and VERY quickly whipped this up with cool whip from the fridge and two containers of kids Trix yogurt, and a sprinkle of splenda for added sweetness, and my kids loved it! They dipped everything in it, including graham crackers!! Thanks for a quick, easy, and tasty recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States