Super Easy Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Easy, creamy, and delicious. I used Red Raspberry Yogurt. But, any type would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
healthy choice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
very yummy! I divided the cool whip up and used a 6oz of Boston Cream Pie Yogurt and Raspberry flavor yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivienne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I have been using this recipe for years, and everyone always love it! Everyones always asking for the recipe, and it so...simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
It doesn't get much easier than this! I mixed lowfat vanilla yogurt with light cool whip and brought it to a potluck with fruit. People asked if it was whipped cream and wouldn't believe me when I told them how easy it was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
What a wonderful and refreshing change from the cream cheese/marshmallow recipes. This is suitable for any occasion and healthy too. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Loved this. Served it at a shower and a few people asked what was in it because they liked how light it was. I saw many people get seconds of it so I'm assuming it was a hit. I loved it on strawberries. I used half a container of creamy cool whip and a 6oz container of thick vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is the easiest and lightest fruit dip I have ever made. As with other reviews, it tastes much better with 2 containers of yogurt to 1 container of cool whip. It's also much healthier than some of the marshmallow fruit dips, especially if you use the cool whip free. I made it the other day for a party and decided to divide the cool whip and use a container and a half of 2 types of yogurt in each. It makes so much and I wanted 2 varieties. My guests went nuts over it and couldn't believe how simple it was. I suggest yoplait key lime pie and strawberry for 2 great flavors. I also used the left overs for fruit parfaits and added some granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
haven't tried it yet but it sounds great! perfect for a baby shower!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I jumped on all recipes for a spur of the moment fruit dip for my kids lunch I was in the middle of making, and a lot of the other recipes were calling for softened cream cheese or marshmallow creme (and I didn't have either!) I found this and VERY quickly whipped this up with cool whip from the fridge and two containers of kids Trix yogurt, and a sprinkle of splenda for added sweetness, and my kids loved it! They dipped everything in it, including graham crackers!! Thanks for a quick, easy, and tasty recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States