Super Easy Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Chocolate yogurt in this is awesome with strawberries! I used 1 chocolate yogurt with half a tub of the cool whip (I actually used an organic version of it) and the other half with a fruit yogurt to give options with the different fruits on the platter. Both were still very cool whip tasting so I might use less in the future to bring out more of the yogurt flavor. Would make a great cake topper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Finally a simple, tasty fruit dip that doesn't have marshmallow creme! So simple, and you can choose whichever flavour(s) of yogurt you like! Sometimes I add a bit of softened cream cheese for a bolder flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
My friend gave me her fruit dip recipe that is similar to this but she adds two teaspoons of jello powder to hers. It makes the dip a bit thicker so I would definitely use two containers of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I give this recipe 5stars. But I went a little further and add a 3oz. Package of my favorite jello and got raves for it. This is recipe you can build on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I THINK THAT THIS RECIPE IS THE MOST EASIEST RECIPE I HAVE EVER SEEN IN ALL OM THE TIME THAT I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO COOK. I'VE BEEN COOKING EVER SINCE I WAS 4 I WOULD HELP MY MOM AND WE WOULD GET TIME ALONE TO BOND SHE IS THE ONE PERSON THAT HAS PUSHED ME DOWN THE RIGHT PATH MOST OF MY LIFE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Second time making this recipe but this time tweaked it a little to use what I had on hand. I used 200ml balkan style yogurt fieldberry and 200ml greek style lemon yogurt in 2 cups dream whip (all I had in pantry and it worked fine). Let it sit for a day before eating and all the flavours will come out beautifully. I would definatly use the thicker greek/balkan yogurts to be sure it clings to fruit when dipped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Nothing terribly special about this. Worked in a pinch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This fruit dip was certainly "super easy," but it did not have enough flavor for me. It was a weak flavored dip, and I even used twice the amount of yogurt called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This has been a standby snack at my house for years because I don't like the added sugar or marshmallow creme (and cream cheese is very expensive with 4 bottomless pit children! haha)W make ours in single servings so it is more customizable. Equal parts of Yogurt to Cool-Whip seems to be about right for our tastes. If you want a "stiffer" consistency just add more cool-whip. This is super delicious on apples or strawberries and we never have any leftovers. Also tried it on chunks of Canteloupe and seemed to get good reviews from my kiddos. :) *tip* when seasonal cool-whips come out....... try this with strawberry yogurt and chocolate cool-whip...... soooooooooo good. haha :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I made this for a party of 50 people following the recipe as written. No one liked it. Vanilla yogurt was too plain and didn't add to the whipped topping. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States