Super Easy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This recipe was super easy and held up wonderfully to my allergy substitutions, which were; Ener-G egg replacer for egg and oat milk for the milk. I didn't coat them with sugar soon enough so it didn't stick, but they were delicious anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Jean Silence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I gave this five stars,they were delightful and yummy and my kids could not get enough,i will be making theses as often as i can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I lovemyfamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I did not care for this. This was my first attempt at doughnuts. I made again and cut the doughnuts thicker, it came out a little better, however I will try other recipes. Dough had no flavor and was blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veryspoiled1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
these are amazing, and following with just adding 1/2 cup of milk, i found i still had to add some flour at the end when kneading a little, they came out great. We will make them again often, since they won't last long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Armstrong, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
delish!! tasted like zeppoles and old fashioned donuts all in one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dack2568
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Easy to make and can even top with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Willows, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Like the other reviewers 1/2 cup of milk was plenty. I also made some without the final dusting of sugar and some with. We found that the doughnuts did not need the final dusting of sugar. They were great without it. Best recipe I have found yet for doughnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Green_Farmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I didn't really care for this recipe that much! It was easy to follow, and everything! But I ended up having to add more flour than the recipe called for, it might have been because of the weather, I'm not sure! But I ended up just following all the steps and adding a 1/2 cup extra of shifted flour, then I rolled out the dough, and used a doughnut cutter, and I just rolled the dough into little balls and deep fried them and coverd them in powder sugar, and it reminded me of a funnel cake, it was delioious though!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockingham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Needed more flour to make them moldable, and then the finished donut sticks I made were too dense, just not very good. Still worthy for morning coffee, but I'll look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States