Super Easy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I used only 1/2 cup and milk and the full amount of vinegar. I didn't try to roll them out since my goal this morning was dropped donut holes. This recipe was excellent for that. Once I managed to get my oil the right temp these were wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great recipe, easy and uses minimal ingredients. The consistency is like a cake style doughnut. They are quick to make and fry up fast. I made them for my husbands birthday breakfast and he loved them. No waiting around for the dough to rise etc because there is no yeast. The updated ingredient amounts were perfect, and I used 6 TBL milk (3/8 c) and it came out great. Make sure to flour your surface and rolling pin well, the dough will seem sticky when first mixed but quickly comes together as you roll it out (assuming you floured your surface). I will definitely use this recipe again, what is more impressive than homemade doughnuts! Thanks, happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I got the babycakes donut maker for christmas and was looking for an easy recipe. Quick easy baked donuts that tasted excellent. This is a keeper for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
love the dough so easy to work with :) super yummy coming out of the fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Good doughnuts, fast and easy. And the FOUR boys at my house all took time to sit down and eat them! Thanks for Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Perfect! If you cut the recipe in half, you can still use the whole egg. This is a very forgiving recipe, especially if you skip rolling the dough and just drop bits of batter into the hot oil. That way you don't have to worry about having a sticky mess on your counter when you're finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Fabulous flavor and texture and thank you Allrecipes for correcting the milk ratio; also it was very handy to know that 6 T equals 3/8 C. An instant favorite in my family. I did however figure out that you have to either roll out the dough and cut it or drop VERY SMALL donut holes into the hot oil, or the centers will not cook through - I later surmised that that is why donuts have holes. I dropped desert spoon sized dollops and ended up with some gooey centers. Pay close attention to oil temperature as well. Because I used a deep skillet and not a deep fryer, 375 was too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This dough came out so beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay104kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
The best doughnuts I have tasted in a while. Quick and very easy to make. They go really well with a glaze. Thanks for the recipe I'll definatly be using it again. Ten thumbs up =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YoungChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Didsbury, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
this was really good!!!!!... it turned out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Doughnuts

Homemade doughnuts dusted with confectioners' sugar.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Chef John's Bacon and Egg Doughnuts

Light and crispy doughnuts filled with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States