Super Easy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
It really was super easy! I used coconut oil and it worked just fine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Can't wait to make these for my girls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I have just made them. they are super delicious. I only added one teaspoon cinnamon to this recipe. Thanks a million it's a great one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
so fast and delicious! tastes like funnel cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I made 3 batches of this today,substituted butter for shortening tho. I separated each batch into 2 then I added a bunch of different ingredients. Plain, Cocoa, strawberries and coconut....Awesome !!! Yummy too :)This is a great base if you want either plain or get creative. Oh and I used the deep fryer. 375 degrees for about 2 mins,then flipped over for 1 more min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
very good, thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
super easy and fun to make . taste just like out the bakery i loved them with a little confectionist sugar finger licking good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I used the 1/2 cup of milk like others suggested and the end result of this mess is a glob of so called batter! The recipe is a farce because you cant roll it LOL I tried adding more flour and that just made it to sticky to handle. You couldnt even drop it in to the deep fryer because it sticks to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
could not get the batter to be dry enough. wouldn't could all the way through. seems more like a batter for frying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uhmanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blayne7
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is the BEST doughnut recipe I have ever made. We loved making little doughnut holes with this dough. The only problem I found with the recipe was that it was really sticky when I made it as the recipe states. I ended up adding about a cup of extra flour and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States