Super Easy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
They didn't turn out. The oil was two hot and turned them black after only being in the oil for 30 seconds. Then, when the oil was cool enough, they just didn't taste good. Ill probably try again another time, but this time is just wasn't worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
what did I do wrong? Finally I got cup-measures and baking soda ( hard to get here in my country), the dough was so runny, I kept adding flour to it because I could not roll it out, it made me 22 donuts, very not edible at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is the best donut I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I Made these this morning and they turned out great! I did cut the milk in half like one of the others suggested. Thanks for that they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2C00k

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This recipe wasn't good. It was like a mix between a cake doughnut and a regular doughnut. I could definitely taste the vinegar in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I used 1/2 cup of milk with lemon juice (instead of vinegar) and substituted butter for the shortening. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Anneli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
It really was super easy! I used coconut oil and it worked just fine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Can't wait to make these for my girls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I have just made them. they are super delicious. I only added one teaspoon cinnamon to this recipe. Thanks a million it's a great one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
so fast and delicious! tastes like funnel cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States