Super Easy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by minichef11
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I absolutely LOVED these! I had to use Apple cider vinegar but they were AMAZING!!!! The only thing I didnt find accurate on the recipe was the ammount, it said that it would yield 18 servings, and It would, if all 18 people had at least 6!! When I made it, it made 101 donuts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Although, as you can tell by my name, I like to make things small:) so I might have made some of them a little bit smaller than expected:) Anyways, I will definitely make these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minichef11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Something seemed wrong to me with this recipe. I've not made doughnuts from scratch before, but the ratio of 2 Tbsp vinegar to 3/8 cup milk just sounds messed up to me. Then after I fried the doughnuts, before sprinkling with powdered sugar, I could taste the vinegar. This recipe just isn't up to par.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Witte Grubbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Really quick and easy just like it says!! I used Wheat flour and almond extract and wowie! (also only used 1/2 cup milk) very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Sky, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
My family loves these. Made mine just as directed and rolled half in powdered sugar and half in a powdered sugar/cinnamon mixture. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I really like the homemade donuts my mother-in-law makes. She couldn't find the recipe so I tried this one. I thought the oil at 375 degrees was way too high! I burnt the first few. I didn't have a donut cutter so I used a cup and medicine cup (to cut out the middle). Mine were thin, but we like them that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vermontmaple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winooski, Vermont, USA
Living In: North Hartland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Super easy to make and they are very yummy...not in the slightest bit healthy for you lol! But they taste great lol! My husband and I used wide mouth glass and a shot glass to make the donut shape...we made both donuts and "timbits"...very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oromocto, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I tried this recipe and it was fine until it came to roll it out. I don't think all the flour in the world would have helped. even the non-stick rolling pin had no luck; it stuck to that like tar. i think that from now on i will stick to buying doughnuts from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Fantastic...used 1/2 cup of milk, and substituted margerine for shortening. Dropped in a fry-daddy and turned out perfect. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
These were DELICIOUS!!! I, like others, used 1/2 c. of milk and followed the directions for the rest of the ingredients. I did have to add some more flour to get the dough to rolling consistency. Other than that, this recipe was a HUGE hit with our family!! Thank you!! Can't wait to make them again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I agree with the name of this recipe - super easy! These cake doughnuts were fluffy and light, and tasted wonderful. My kids couldn't stop eating them (and honestly, neither could I). I tossed them in a combo of powdered sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States