Super Easy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by usmccopwife43
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These where out standing and yummy after trying another donuts recipe that had the texture of bagels I was kinda eager to try another. When I saw the picture on here with the fully look of a cakey donut I was like I must try old fashion cakey donuts are my favorite sure enough I found my favorite donut at last and I can make them and enjoy them with my tea you must definitely try :) they are outstanding. You can't even taste the white vinegar in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usmccopwife43

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terryville, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
If making doughnut holes, be sure to make them small so they won't burn on the outside and stay doughy on the inside. I found they work better as doughnut rings instead of holes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Excellent recipe but I followed the advice of others. I used 1/2 cup milk and added 2TB of apple cider vinegar to it and let set a couple minutes before adding into the dry ingredients. Also make sure you let your doughnuts to sit before frying. I ended up with 9 doughnuts and 9 holes. Perfect amount for my kids for a special after school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I thought these were really good, and I liked that I had all of the ingredients. The only modification I made was to use buttermilk instead of the milk/vinegar mixture because I needed to use some up. The texture was lighter than some of the other ones I've tried. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These are okay. They taste too much like a biscuit to me...not like a cake donut. We were looking for a cake donut and did not find the taste we were looking for. Thanks for a quick recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
OMG 5 STARS I NEVER RATE ANYTHING I JUST GRAB THE INGREDIENTS AND GO TO THE KITCHEN WOW THIS WAS SUPER EASY AND VERY GOOD!! I WILL ALWAYS USE THIS THANK YOU SO MUCH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by minichef11
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I absolutely LOVED these! I had to use Apple cider vinegar but they were AMAZING!!!! The only thing I didnt find accurate on the recipe was the ammount, it said that it would yield 18 servings, and It would, if all 18 people had at least 6!! When I made it, it made 101 donuts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Although, as you can tell by my name, I like to make things small:) so I might have made some of them a little bit smaller than expected:) Anyways, I will definitely make these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minichef11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Something seemed wrong to me with this recipe. I've not made doughnuts from scratch before, but the ratio of 2 Tbsp vinegar to 3/8 cup milk just sounds messed up to me. Then after I fried the doughnuts, before sprinkling with powdered sugar, I could taste the vinegar. This recipe just isn't up to par.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Witte Grubbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Really quick and easy just like it says!! I used Wheat flour and almond extract and wowie! (also only used 1/2 cup milk) very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Sky, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States