Super Easy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Just okay. Dough was a bit bland so I added some almond extract for an extra kick. I followed the advice of another reviewer and used 6 tb of milk per the original recipe. Doughnuts came out a little too dense for my liking, and kept bursting as they cooked. I ended up with doughnut flowers rather than holes. I covered mine with cinnamon brown sugar, powdered sugar, and a blackberry cream cheese glaze. I may try this recipe again, but if it doesn't work the second time, I will be looking for another doughnut recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I will keep searching for a donut receipe. These were quick and easy, but lacked flavor and were a bit to dry. I did put a 1/2 cup of milk in also, which didn't add and moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Easy and fun to make. Not overly sweet which is nice. You can add your own melted chocolate, powered sugar or glaze and they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This recipe was super easy and held up wonderfully to my allergy substitutions, which were; Ener-G egg replacer for egg and oat milk for the milk. I didn't coat them with sugar soon enough so it didn't stick, but they were delicious anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Jean Silence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I gave this five stars,they were delightful and yummy and my kids could not get enough,i will be making theses as often as i can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I lovemyfamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I did not care for this. This was my first attempt at doughnuts. I made again and cut the doughnuts thicker, it came out a little better, however I will try other recipes. Dough had no flavor and was blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veryspoiled1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
these are amazing, and following with just adding 1/2 cup of milk, i found i still had to add some flour at the end when kneading a little, they came out great. We will make them again often, since they won't last long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Armstrong, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
delish!! tasted like zeppoles and old fashioned donuts all in one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dack2568
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Easy to make and can even top with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Willows, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States