Super Easy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
super easy and fun to make . taste just like out the bakery i loved them with a little confectionist sugar finger licking good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I used the 1/2 cup of milk like others suggested and the end result of this mess is a glob of so called batter! The recipe is a farce because you cant roll it LOL I tried adding more flour and that just made it to sticky to handle. You couldnt even drop it in to the deep fryer because it sticks to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
could not get the batter to be dry enough. wouldn't could all the way through. seems more like a batter for frying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uhmanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blayne7
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is the BEST doughnut recipe I have ever made. We loved making little doughnut holes with this dough. The only problem I found with the recipe was that it was really sticky when I made it as the recipe states. I ended up adding about a cup of extra flour and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
It was a snow day at school, to cold to go to the store and the kids were wanting a snack, so I looked up doughnut recipes, found this one, made them and it was so easy and fun to make, the kids loved them, said they were the best they have had in a long time, even my husband who mind you is not a doughnut person loved them told me to save the recipe!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I could not roll the dough and the texture was more crumbly than I expected. I used the 1/2 cup milk and added a few drops of almond extract. The result was edible but not near OMG I want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
The milk amount seemed odd, so I used the adjusted amount of 1/2 cup, with 1 tsp apple cider vinegar (only vinegar I have),. These are a delicious fried cake doughnut. They come out with a nice golden exterior and a soft cakey inside. The doughnuts have a weak flavor, even though I doubled the vanilla. I made mostly holes and a few free-for donuts, and rolled them in cin/sugar. Overall delicious, and I will continue to play with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinpatton987

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
First time I tried it seemed too gooey so I added flour, therefore they were much too bready. Second time I decided to stick closely to recipe to avoid first failure and found that the dough was simply too gooey to make donuts therefore I had to make shapeless balls instead. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
i think the amount of sugar is too much, they turned out too sweet, will not make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
These doughnuts were awesome. I did add a little extra milk, about 1/3 cup more. I glazed half with a homemade chocolate frosting and placed them in the freezer for 30 minutes and the other half I just coated with powdered sugar. Very impressed with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States