Super Easy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Fantastic and so easy. Roll in cinnamon sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I only used half of an egg and the 6 Tbs of milk and had no problems working with the dough with some dusting of flour. Only thing i would change is adding more sugar. The donuts didnt have a lot of flavor but i would say a good base recipe for cake donuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittnisue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
These donuts were okay. I didn't have any issues with the ingredients (I used 1/2 cup of milk like everyone insisted on) and the donuts came out alright. But that's just it... they were alright. They seemed very labor intensive (standing over the fryer for an hour) for how they taste. I think I expected a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
These were a bit of a greasey mess. Maybe my oil didn't stay hot enough, but definitely was not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momster
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Though a first time donut maker, I cannot give this a better rating. What a mess. Did I need less milk as other reviews mentioned? Was the milk amount right? I have no idea. I followed the recipe exactly as listed. What I do know is this: I came -->.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I made this recipe several times and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I would say these are good, but when you mix the flour, and the vinegar and the milk, make sure that when you switch back and forth the last thing that you do is the flour it'll turn out runny if you do the last thing with the vinegar. And i recommend to do apple cider vinegar do 1 instead of 2tbs or whatever it is, Then do 1/2 cup of milk it will turn out better. these are alright to make pretty easy. too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
My son is allergic to milk and eggs so we used soy milk and egg replacer and they came out very very nice. He was so happy to get donuts. We liked them as holes better than rolled out- I rolled the dough to thin. We'll definitely use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Very good recipe! Mine turned out perfect. I mixed some confectioners sugar with a little water to make a glaze and they were scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I dont know why people rate this so high, I only choose this recipe because of that. I was totally disapointed! First the dough was terribly runny, after adding so many things to make it possible to actually roll it out. Then when trying to fry them! Disgrace! They were burnt on the outside but not still done in the inside, so I tried many other thigs. I will try ANOTHER recipe next time and be sure to read ALL the reviews! This recipe should be rated much much lower maybe 1 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States