Super Easy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
not enough flavor. i also over cooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
don't make them in your fry dad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
We liked these. The dough was a little sticky, but we just turned the dough out on to a flour-dusted surface, and kneaded in a little more flour to make a soft dough. I think too much flour might have made the final product dry; the soft dough was perfect. We fried in batches, and it only took a few minutes per batch. My 6 year old made the dough, and my 14 year old fried them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I thought this was so easy and good! I used 1/2c of milk and they were delicious. I made rings and holes and everyone gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emtbabe2915

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wirtz, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I made this recipe verbatim and although it had a nice flavor the doughnuts were dry and rather tough, I will not make these again even with the changes noted by other reviewers, waste of time on this recipe, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
These were very delicious, lighter and fluffier than other recipes I have tried. We shacked with with cin/sug and powdered sugar and left some plain and added raspberry jam onto those. My only complaint was they turned out to be super sticky in the dough stage. I made them into balls and this was a messy process but I shouldn't have even bothered because when I went to put them in the oil, they just fell apart again. Still tasted good, just were in odd shapes. I think being so oddly shaped (Id say they were balls covered in spikes!) did make them extra crunchy which was good. I am not sure where I went wrong, I followed the posted recipe exactly. I was a bit confused about other peoples reviews when they said they halved the milk/vinegar part and then a review from allrecipes.com saying the recipe has been altered. I followed the recipe as posted. I will probably make another recipe next time because they were too messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Pretty good recipe. I changed the 2 tablespoons of white vinegar to 1 tablespoon of apple cider vinegar. And I added a little cinnamon and nutmeg (very good touch!). They turned out very tasty after my modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Fantastic and so easy. Roll in cinnamon sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I only used half of an egg and the 6 Tbs of milk and had no problems working with the dough with some dusting of flour. Only thing i would change is adding more sugar. The donuts didnt have a lot of flavor but i would say a good base recipe for cake donuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittnisue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
These donuts were okay. I didn't have any issues with the ingredients (I used 1/2 cup of milk like everyone insisted on) and the donuts came out alright. But that's just it... they were alright. They seemed very labor intensive (standing over the fryer for an hour) for how they taste. I think I expected a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States