Super Easy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I thought this recipe turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Made it exactly. Put the powdered sugar on too early and it turned into a sugar sludge. It was wonderful otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Davidsonville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was my first time attempting to make doughnuts. My son and I liked this recipe. It was very easy to make, although I did use my kitchen aid which made the dough alot easier to work with. I fried the doughnuts in an iron pan for about 2 min's, turning once. I used the glaze recipe from the crispy and creamy doughnuts recipe and it was awesome. Only alterations for me were using 1/2 cup milk and I used butter instead of shortening!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I used whole grain flour and these were very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I like that this recipe is so easy! i did give it a 4 because I felt like they are lacking just a little something in the overall taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I teach Family and Consumer Sciences and today I had 65 high school students make this recipe - and they all did GREAT. I was a little worried about them using the grease but we didn't have any problems. We did use a Cooldaddy which made it very easy. I recommend this recipe to everyone - If 65 high school kids can follow the recipe and enjoy the doughnuts (in 45 minutes including set up and clean up) then you can't fail with this one. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Very Easy and tasted good, more like funnel cake dough, but still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I have used about 3 or 4 high rated donut recipes from this site. My criteria for any recipe is usually 4 stars or higher, but the number of reviews has to exceed 100. With that said, these turned out better than expected. They are more of a cake like donut. I used a name brand flour that states Better For Bread flour on it and used 2 1/2 cups and 6 Tab of Milk and Apple Cider Vinegar vs white. Those were the only changes I made and oh I lowered skillet temp to 350 as they were burning on the outside at 375. I give these donuts a 4 if your using the correct type of flour (better for Bread) and increase to 2 1/2 cups. Be sure to have a well floured surface! The glaze I used I got from a another donut recipe and it has 1/3 melted butter and 2 cups of confect.sug, 1 1/2 tsp Vanilla and 2-4 Tabs hot water (add water til Thin but not watery).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
These came out delicious and were super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
If you are used to the usual yeast type donut this is definately a differnt texture, I only gave it three stars because I thought the flavor was lacking, I actually could taste the vinegar in it and that wasn't so plesent, and then it was super sticky and hard to form into any shape. My girls loved then though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grukimbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malta, Idaho, USA
Living In: Bancroft, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States