Super Easy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
If making doughnut holes, be sure to make them small so they won't burn on the outside and stay doughy on the inside. I found they work better as doughnut rings instead of holes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Excellent recipe but I followed the advice of others. I used 1/2 cup milk and added 2TB of apple cider vinegar to it and let set a couple minutes before adding into the dry ingredients. Also make sure you let your doughnuts to sit before frying. I ended up with 9 doughnuts and 9 holes. Perfect amount for my kids for a special after school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I thought these were really good, and I liked that I had all of the ingredients. The only modification I made was to use buttermilk instead of the milk/vinegar mixture because I needed to use some up. The texture was lighter than some of the other ones I've tried. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These are okay. They taste too much like a biscuit to me...not like a cake donut. We were looking for a cake donut and did not find the taste we were looking for. Thanks for a quick recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
OMG 5 STARS I NEVER RATE ANYTHING I JUST GRAB THE INGREDIENTS AND GO TO THE KITCHEN WOW THIS WAS SUPER EASY AND VERY GOOD!! I WILL ALWAYS USE THIS THANK YOU SO MUCH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by minichef11
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I absolutely LOVED these! I had to use Apple cider vinegar but they were AMAZING!!!! The only thing I didnt find accurate on the recipe was the ammount, it said that it would yield 18 servings, and It would, if all 18 people had at least 6!! When I made it, it made 101 donuts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Although, as you can tell by my name, I like to make things small:) so I might have made some of them a little bit smaller than expected:) Anyways, I will definitely make these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minichef11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Something seemed wrong to me with this recipe. I've not made doughnuts from scratch before, but the ratio of 2 Tbsp vinegar to 3/8 cup milk just sounds messed up to me. Then after I fried the doughnuts, before sprinkling with powdered sugar, I could taste the vinegar. This recipe just isn't up to par.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Witte Grubbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Really quick and easy just like it says!! I used Wheat flour and almond extract and wowie! (also only used 1/2 cup milk) very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Sky, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
My family loves these. Made mine just as directed and rolled half in powdered sugar and half in a powdered sugar/cinnamon mixture. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I really like the homemade donuts my mother-in-law makes. She couldn't find the recipe so I tried this one. I thought the oil at 375 degrees was way too high! I burnt the first few. I didn't have a donut cutter so I used a cup and medicine cup (to cut out the middle). Mine were thin, but we like them that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vermontmaple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winooski, Vermont, USA
Living In: North Hartland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Doughnuts

Homemade doughnuts dusted with confectioners' sugar.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Chef John's Bacon and Egg Doughnuts

Light and crispy doughnuts filled with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States