Super Easy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Followed recipe with 1/2 cup milk recommendations & watched the video. Dough was SO STICKY, had to add so much flour which resulted in heavy donuts with little flavor. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Just got done.. read reviews and recipe update first.. says 10,it made 14 "holes" that's it.. this is a very small batch.. the dough is about the size of a baseball.. next time,I'll be at least tripling the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Easy & yummy recipe! I read through lots of reviews first. Decided to stick with the 3/8C milk (which is 6Tbsp) & the 2C flour which was perfect. The only thing I changed (again, based on reviews) was I put the temp at 350 and doubled the vanilla (1Tbsp) and added approx 1tsp of Oriental Five Spices (Cinnamon, Anise, Ginger, Nutmeg, & Cloves) for added flavor. Of course, I used tons of confectioner's sugar. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Grantland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Made these with my 7-year-old son, who has multiple food allergies. We used (3/8 cup) rice milk and Ener G brand egg substitute. Dough was sticky, but manageable with a little extra flour. We made the doughnuts small, with no center hole. Delicious! (Hard for fried dough to ever be bad, IMHO!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Pleasure

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I give this a 5 star I have tryed other recipes and this came out the closest to my grandmothers donuts. I did add some cinnamon , I had no problem rolling and cutting into donut holes. Tonight I am trying a double batch. We all love our donuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Reyome Jean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Made these donuts yesterday with my grand daughter. They were really delicious. There are only 4 left. We will make again next week. islandjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This recipe is a flavour-success, but an effective failure. The fundamental problem is that in order to roll out the dough and maybe to use a doughnut cutter, the dough has to be a dough and not a batter. This recipe makes a batter. About a quarter cup of milk is all you'll need, but quickly work on it until you have made a soft dough. Don't add all the liquid until you have it figured. Add a bit more flour if it is too thin. You should be able to hand-form a tight circle of dough, if necessary. And remember that it cook to double in thickness and be 2/3rds wider than the original dough circle, with the hole getting bigger. So make your circle pretty tight. It tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I tried this recipe, but instead of all that stuffing about with milk and vinegar, I just decided to use plain Greek yoghurt, which delivered the exact result I expected. I also didn't deep fry them, but just fried them like normal in a mixture of butter and oil. I'm going to now bring the few leftovers I have to university and see how my friends like them~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This recipe was awesome! Super crispy on the outside and cakey on the inside. I didn't really know how to calculate the 3/8ths cup thing so i just took my measuring cup and poured between the 1/2 and 1/3 cups line (too lazy for math). I also used coconut oil and instead used butter for shortening. Had to add a little more flour too for rolling it out. Looked like It wasn't going to turn out good but i was super surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
They didn't turn out. The oil was two hot and turned them black after only being in the oil for 30 seconds. Then, when the oil was cool enough, they just didn't taste good. Ill probably try again another time, but this time is just wasn't worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Doughnuts

Homemade doughnuts dusted with confectioners' sugar.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Chef John's Bacon and Egg Doughnuts

Light and crispy doughnuts filled with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States