Super Easy Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very good! I used a double shot of espresso with my water and added small chocolate chips. Also doubled the cayenne. Topped em with vanilla frosting. Super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate621

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this recipe tonight and must say that I am asolutely not a fan. I followed the instructions exactly without any alterations. The result was awful! They spread so much that I was rescuing my cupcake pan for 10 minutes and they were definitely inedible. Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I cut this down for 12 cupcakes. I didn't have instant coffee so I brewed really strong coffee and used 2/3 cup strong coffee and 1/3 cup milk, instead of water. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
These were AMAZING! Made them for my co-workers and they couldn't get enough of them. Made a couple of changes; used 1/2 margarine, 1/2 shortening and substituted 1/3 cup of white sugar with brown sugar. I used the chocolate icing recipe on the back of the Hershey cocoa box and was good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
THESE CUPCAKES WEREN'T VERY GOOD. THEY HAD A BLAND TASTE YOU COULDN'T TASTE THE CHOCOLATE AT ALL. I WOULDN'T MAKE THESE AGAIN, BUT IF SOMEONE IS MAKING THESE, I SUGGEST ADDING MORE COCOA. THIS RECIPE ALSO ONLY MADE ELEVEN CUPCAKES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liser
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Fantastic flavor and texture. I was afraid they wouldn't be a deep enough color (was making halloween spiders), so added a tablespoon of chocolate syrup to that last 1.5 cups of water (replacing fluid, not adding volume). Perfecto! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liser
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Great for dairy free people moist with a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I used butter flavored shortening and they turned out WONDERFUL!! Some of the best chocolate cupcakes I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was not very good. Despite adding extra liquid they came out a bit on the dry side. Also very bland taste. A box mix would taste better and be less time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States