Super Easy Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
phenom! so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I made changes-but mostly its technique. Use all butter & Cream butter till pale! Then add sugar. I used 1c white, after all creamed then add vanilla, then 1/2 c brown sugar Use Milk, not water- all dry ingredients, reduce flour to2 c. Increase chocolate powder to 1 c. Results in a very Light fluffy cake mix Mini cupcakes 14 minutes Full size cupcakes bake 350 for 20min. Cool completely before frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommi Ohara

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very good! I used a double shot of espresso with my water and added small chocolate chips. Also doubled the cayenne. Topped em with vanilla frosting. Super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Thomson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this recipe tonight and must say that I am asolutely not a fan. I followed the instructions exactly without any alterations. The result was awful! They spread so much that I was rescuing my cupcake pan for 10 minutes and they were definitely inedible. Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Pecua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I cut this down for 12 cupcakes. I didn't have instant coffee so I brewed really strong coffee and used 2/3 cup strong coffee and 1/3 cup milk, instead of water. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
These were AMAZING! Made them for my co-workers and they couldn't get enough of them. Made a couple of changes; used 1/2 margarine, 1/2 shortening and substituted 1/3 cup of white sugar with brown sugar. I used the chocolate icing recipe on the back of the Hershey cocoa box and was good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
THESE CUPCAKES WEREN'T VERY GOOD. THEY HAD A BLAND TASTE YOU COULDN'T TASTE THE CHOCOLATE AT ALL. I WOULDN'T MAKE THESE AGAIN, BUT IF SOMEONE IS MAKING THESE, I SUGGEST ADDING MORE COCOA. THIS RECIPE ALSO ONLY MADE ELEVEN CUPCAKES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liser
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Fantastic flavor and texture. I was afraid they wouldn't be a deep enough color (was making halloween spiders), so added a tablespoon of chocolate syrup to that last 1.5 cups of water (replacing fluid, not adding volume). Perfecto! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liser
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Great for dairy free people moist with a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States