Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This is so easy and simple, dELISH! I boiled the chicken then put in crock pot and added celery and carrots, a little pepper and onion powder to taste. I added the biscuits right into the crock pot and stired in. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I knock myself out making big dinners nearly every night which usually rate between 3 and 4.5 stars. Tonight I turned to this 'super easy' recipe as I wanted to use leftover chicken and needed something quick. Much to my chagrin, everyone rated this one 5 stars. I used one can of soup and one jar of chicken gravy as I did not have 2 cans of soup. I also cooked diced carrots in the broth for a few minutes to soften, then added frozen peas and corn before adding soup, etc. This is a great one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Made this last night and everyone loved it. I added a bag of frozen mixed vegetables. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I did not make this myself but provided the recipe for a co-worker, who made this for a family gathering. She indicated 5 stars! Everyone loved it and she said it was super fast and easy to put together, with chicken cooked can be put on the table in under 30 minutes. I am looking forward to trying it myself this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Schoolcraft, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is so easy and compares to the complicated recipes . . . and is better than Cracker Barrel's Chicken / Dumpling recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I thought this tasted great, as did my husband and 18 month old. It was unbelievably simple! I mixed the cream soups amd broth with chicken, spices and veggies in the crock pot for a few hours on high, then turned it to low, added the biscuits (1 16 oz can), and let it cook another 3 hours. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Simple and delicious. I added just a touch of garlic and a little black pepper. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Monk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delcambre, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Port Allen, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
this is a great basic recipe, I use this all the time, however...I add in carrots and celery and also cook it in my crock pot. I add the biscuits to the crock pot immediately and stir them in. The will float to the top and also brown!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyB1958

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
My husband loved this. I cut the biscuit pieces smaller and have made it using the ingredients here and another time I added onions, celery and carrots...both ways turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
me, my husband and kids loved this. its super easy. thank you for sharing this great recipe! Im going to have my kids learn to make it - they can do it because its so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prestoneers

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States