Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Good. Did you know you can cut flour tortillas into strips for noodles?...Like homemade?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
this is a great basic recipe, I use this all the time, however...I add in carrots and celery and also cook it in my crock pot. I add the biscuits to the crock pot immediately and stir them in. The will float to the top and also brown!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyB1958

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This is so easy and simple, dELISH! I boiled the chicken then put in crock pot and added celery and carrots, a little pepper and onion powder to taste. I added the biscuits right into the crock pot and stired in. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great, my only mistake was that I bought the Grands Biscuits so they were twice as big and with two cans they soaked up most of the sauce. We had family in town when I made it and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Davison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Made this last night and everyone loved it. I added a bag of frozen mixed vegetables. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Loved it!. So simple and so awesome. I used the frozen dumplin strips, added an extra can of broth and 2 chicken boullion cubes. This was delicious! Family loved it. Great hearty soup. Awesome for chilly nights. I actually thought this was better than my Grannie's homemade recipe that she was known for ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I thought this tasted great, as did my husband and 18 month old. It was unbelievably simple! I mixed the cream soups amd broth with chicken, spices and veggies in the crock pot for a few hours on high, then turned it to low, added the biscuits (1 16 oz can), and let it cook another 3 hours. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I really, really wanted to love this, but I didn't. My favorite comfort food is Southern Chicken and Dumplings. (And, at least where I come from, we don't use veggies, etc.; it's pretty much chicken cooked in water/stock with a little celery, onion, salt and pepper. Then the chicken meat is removed from the bones, fat, etc. and returned to the pot with the strained stock. Dumplings are made with cold water, rolled and cut into strips.) So, I wasn't looking for veggies or anything, but this was still a huge miss for me. I don't know exactly what I didn't like about it. Perhaps there was too much cream of chicken soup? And, the biscuit dumplings weren't right, even cooked they were too puffy and doughy. Maybe if I'd rolled the biscuits and then cut them and reduced the cream of chicken soup to one can? I'm just not sure. Anyway, I'm glad so many others have loved this recipe - only wish I felt the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Simple and delicious. I added just a touch of garlic and a little black pepper. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Monk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delcambre, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Port Allen, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Thank you. I've been looking for an easy recipe and this was IT! I added some carrots and peas. Both my husband and daughter were all, but licking the bowls. I've shared this link and my photo on my Facebook and plenty more plan to follow this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States