Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
this is a great basic recipe, I use this all the time, however...I add in carrots and celery and also cook it in my crock pot. I add the biscuits to the crock pot immediately and stir them in. The will float to the top and also brown!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyB1958

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Good. Did you know you can cut flour tortillas into strips for noodles?...Like homemade?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Simple and delicious. I added just a touch of garlic and a little black pepper. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Monk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delcambre, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Port Allen, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Made this last night and everyone loved it. I added a bag of frozen mixed vegetables. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This is so easy and simple, dELISH! I boiled the chicken then put in crock pot and added celery and carrots, a little pepper and onion powder to taste. I added the biscuits right into the crock pot and stired in. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I thought this tasted great, as did my husband and 18 month old. It was unbelievably simple! I mixed the cream soups amd broth with chicken, spices and veggies in the crock pot for a few hours on high, then turned it to low, added the biscuits (1 16 oz can), and let it cook another 3 hours. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
me, my husband and kids loved this. its super easy. thank you for sharing this great recipe! Im going to have my kids learn to make it - they can do it because its so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prestoneers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I did not make this myself but provided the recipe for a co-worker, who made this for a family gathering. She indicated 5 stars! Everyone loved it and she said it was super fast and easy to put together, with chicken cooked can be put on the table in under 30 minutes. I am looking forward to trying it myself this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Schoolcraft, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Easy and Wonderfull!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is so easy and compares to the complicated recipes . . . and is better than Cracker Barrel's Chicken / Dumpling recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States