Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Didn't find recipe until I had put the rotis. chicken in water so added chicken boullion cubes to make the chicken broth, added 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and cheaper biscuits cut in 1/2. Added some chicken gravy flour mix to thicken. Would add canned peas and carrots (drained) for some veges. Hubby loved the gravy and we still have homemade vege. soup in fridge so didn't want to add a lot of veges this time. Tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
very good. I added egg noodles to it for my wife and she and the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I made it exactly as the recipe said. My whole family loved it. I was a little afraid to try it but it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
taste sooooo good dont hesitate to do this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rita
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was super easy...but I tweeked it--Use a roasted store bought chicken, double the canned ingredients, and used 2 tubes of crescent roll dough; add parsley and polutry seasoning to taste...AWESOMELY DELICIOUS!!! We'll be doing this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Like another reviewer, I am from the south and am used to my mom's homemade dumplings. Since this recipe uses biscuits, I simmered them about 40 minutes to get them as soft as possible. There is just no way a canned biscuit is going to taste exactly like a dumpling. That being said, I am giving this recipe 5 stars because the biscuits are close enough if cooked long enough, the family all said "yum!" and my kitchen counter was not covered in sticky flour after the cooking process! I made a bag of frozen mixed veggies on the side so that everyone could choose whether to have their veggies on the side or mixed in. Will definately do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Tastes great and was easy. Use a big pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was a great recipe, but I tweaked it in a handful of ways. -I only used 32 oz of broth -I used 2 cans of cream of chicken, 1 can of cheesy soup -I cubed the chicken, didn't shred -I used 10 oz, not 20, of biscuit dough, cut the biscuits into eights and that was plenty I also mashed some red potatoes in a separate pot, salted and peppered to taste then put them on the bottom of each dinner bowl and put the chicken and dumpling 'soup' on top. Mixed together it made for an extremely nice, thick, stew. Very hardy and very filling! I didn't put the mashed potatoes in with the mixture in the original pot simply b/c there wasn't enough room. If there had been, I would have. All in all, I like my version better and got rave reviews from the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
My Dad and I made this recipe...sort of. Instead of using canned broth, we boiled chicken breasts to use in it and used the stock. We added the c. o. c. soup as directed. Another variation we used was, rather than biscuit dough, we used frozen dumplings. SO good!! It's not my Mom's CND, but in a way, it's just as good! Creamy and thicker than hers, and with the c. o. c. soup, VERY chicken-y, but not overly chicken-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenzy_Shelton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
It was good. I had never had chicken & dumplings before. Its soup not thick like gravy. I thought it was thick....but really had no idea. Use a big pan as the buscuits do swell and take up room also the person who had the biscuits clump together must've dumped the cut, stuck together group all in at once. Make sure each biscuit piece is put in on individually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States