Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I made this last night,and must say it was better than I thought it would be,and much better than the picture being shown. I listened to the reviewers,and made a few changes like they did. 1can c.of celery/1can c.of chicken/ no wanter,added chic.broth instead.. I had about 6small boneless/skinless thighs,and they were very jucy,I added the onions/and cut up celery on the bottom,and cut up the biscuits as suggested. It smelled just fabulous while cooking, about 5hrs.on hi;and 1/2hr.w/the biscuits. DH loved it alot,and I really liked it too. I would prefer having the chicken and gravy w/rice,and leave the biscuits out all together,but DH liked it so I'll just make some rice for me next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Great recipe. I cooked this in my crockpot for 4 hours on high, ut only used 2 cans of chicken stock because I like it thicker. I also added the biscuits after an hour because 30 mins is just not enough time for them to cook through, unless you like them doughy. I also added a can of whole baby carrots and a can of peas and instead of chopping an onion I added some dehydrated onions and seasoned it with garlic powder, salt, and pepper, and 1 chicken boullion cube. I will definitely keep this recipe around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Delicious, quick and easy! Definitely use a big pot, drop biscuit pieces a few at a time and stir, stir, stir or they'll stick together. Instead of using chicken broth, I used water and added powdered chicken bouillon as I went along to ensure the recipe wouldn't be too salty. Next time, I might cut biscuits a bit smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Easy easy easy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is my goto meal! My husband requests it often! I like to add fresh carrots and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Really loved this recipe. I add celery, carrots and onions to it and just saute them before adding them to the soup. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe pretty close and turned out very good! Didn't use quite as much biscuits/dumplings, but would use the full amount next time. Agree with others that some onion, celery and carrots would have been nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Easy simple and delicious. Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Garlotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
So easy and delicious! This is perfect comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was so easy and yummy! I had to sub frozen buttermilk biscuits because I didn't have canned. I thawed them and quartered them before putting in the mixture. I thought my husband was going to cry because he said it tasted just like his mother's recipe. She is now deceased so it was very special. This is a great weeknight recipe- not special enough to serve to company but really tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States