Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
My whole family loves this recipe. It is amazing that something so simple can be so incredibly delicious! This is comfort food at its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Very tasty and super easy. Next time I will add peas and celery. I also want to try serving the 'soup' on top of already cooked biscuits, instead of making dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this by cutting the chicken into 2" chunks and seasoning them with Slap Ya Mama cajun seasoning. I then quick-browned them in bacon grease, and then followed the recipe as written. It was so good, I had rave reviews from everyone who tried it! This is definitely a go-to dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Very good, although more like chicken & biscuits. I added a bag of frozen mixed veggies and used a few less biscuits pieces. My husband love it! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collins, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
5 stars! I buy rotisserie chickens 2-3 at a time at a major discount club, then shred the meat and parcel in 2 cup portions in a zip top bag, then freeze them flat to save space in the freezer. I tweaked it because I used AR's recipe for "Cream Soup Base," which makes 2 cans of condensed soup, and I added a chopped yellow squash, a chopped zucchini, and fresh mushrooms. The soup thickened up, so I added the last 1/2 cup of chicken stock that was left from my 16oz containers, and it's perfect for lunches tomorrow. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight! I used tortilla's cut up, who would have thought. The tortilla's swelled up like dumplings and were great!! I was very sceptable and geez was I wowed! I did add a dash of salt and pepper for taste and a little garlic powder. We will definitely have this again!!It was amazing the stars would not let me rate it properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I made this last night,and must say it was better than I thought it would be,and much better than the picture being shown. I listened to the reviewers,and made a few changes like they did. 1can c.of celery/1can c.of chicken/ no wanter,added chic.broth instead.. I had about 6small boneless/skinless thighs,and they were very jucy,I added the onions/and cut up celery on the bottom,and cut up the biscuits as suggested. It smelled just fabulous while cooking, about 5hrs.on hi;and 1/2hr.w/the biscuits. DH loved it alot,and I really liked it too. I would prefer having the chicken and gravy w/rice,and leave the biscuits out all together,but DH liked it so I'll just make some rice for me next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Great recipe. I cooked this in my crockpot for 4 hours on high, ut only used 2 cans of chicken stock because I like it thicker. I also added the biscuits after an hour because 30 mins is just not enough time for them to cook through, unless you like them doughy. I also added a can of whole baby carrots and a can of peas and instead of chopping an onion I added some dehydrated onions and seasoned it with garlic powder, salt, and pepper, and 1 chicken boullion cube. I will definitely keep this recipe around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Delicious, quick and easy! Definitely use a big pot, drop biscuit pieces a few at a time and stir, stir, stir or they'll stick together. Instead of using chicken broth, I used water and added powdered chicken bouillon as I went along to ensure the recipe wouldn't be too salty. Next time, I might cut biscuits a bit smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Easy easy easy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States