Super Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I loved it. If you would like you can add canned carrots and celery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Very easy. I added mushrooms, carrots and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
I didn't know how to start a homemade chicken noodle soup. This recipe was great for helping me out. I added carrots, celery and used stars instead of noodles. Both the kids and my husband loved it. Thanks so much for a simple starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This was admittedly easy, and was fairly good, but nothing to rave about. It seemed a lot of water for the amount of bouillon, and I was afraid the flavor would boil away with the water, so I added it later with the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
supper easy, which i like!! i added a few more bouillion cubes and celery!! my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
After adding some carrots, potatoes, and celery, this chicken noodle soup was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
As my first time it went great but i also added some carrots celery and two cans of cream of chicken soup to give it that extra boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Norma Cummins
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This is an easy chicken noodle soup to prepare and tastes very good. I added half an onion, diced, and a whole clove of garlic (also diced) to add to the flavor. This is the kind of supper to have ready for the family on a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
That is clearly not an appetizing picture for such a tasty, easy recipe. We had leftover chicken from boston market so I wanted to do something with it other than sandwiches, etc. This was perfect, I would almost recommend thickening it with corn starch. Add fresh celery and carrot, gives it a nice color. (sidenote: add those before the noodles so they can soften because the egg noodles cook quick)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This recipe was very easy. I found that adding cream of chicken, celery and carrots made it taste closer to homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States