Super Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Easy and pretty good. Used rotisserie chicken and added a can of carrots. Plus I added celery salt and lots of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
So simple. Flavor would vary widely I guess depending on the boullion used. I used 3 tbsp better than boullion, and 1 cube of knorr vegetable boullion. Used 10 cups water, and added a cup each of celery and carrots, a quartered clove of garlic and some parsley at the end. Used broken angel hair pasta and chicken breasts. Very tasty, and super easy and quick. Great easy, basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Made this today for my 4 year old who has been sick for 3 days now. I didn't have any bouillon cubes, so I used half water/half chicken broth. Added carrots and 1 can of cream of chicken soup. She ate it up, so did the rest of my family that evening. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Once again I am reviewing this recipe truly because I didn't change it one bit. I made it the way it was suppose to and it came out just fine. You should have all ingredients on hand so it is a quick and easy soup. Now that being said the third time I made it I did add some more things like celery, carrots and onion but I did not change or alter the original base soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Conway, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I used the wide egg noodles and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
So good! I added carrots, sweet peas, and shell pasta. Also, a can of potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is a good soup, but I agree with the comments about how you need to add chicken broth and cream of chicken to make it more flavorful. A great soup for a sick friend or just to eat on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This recipe is awesome... I just add two cans cream of chicken soup, and cook and throw in a 12oz package of Mexican vegetables (broccoli, cauliflower, corn, some pepper) which works amazingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I loved this dish, although I did change the amount to be made.(we're a little family) an I added Sauteed Celery, Mushrooms an Carrots(in a thin layer of veg. oil/salt/pepper/garlic) I will defiantly use this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandiMonster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I was looking for a easy soup to make and freeze. This was super easy.. after reading reviews I tweaked it a little.. I huged a huge stock pot 24 cups water, 12 chicken cubes, carrots, 3lbs chicken and a lb of abc noodles... turned out really well and I also added 2 cans of cream of chicken like some of the other reviews mentioned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States