Super Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I loved it. If you would like you can add canned carrots and celery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
I didn't know how to start a homemade chicken noodle soup. This recipe was great for helping me out. I added carrots, celery and used stars instead of noodles. Both the kids and my husband loved it. Thanks so much for a simple starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
As my first time it went great but i also added some carrots celery and two cans of cream of chicken soup to give it that extra boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
That is clearly not an appetizing picture for such a tasty, easy recipe. We had leftover chicken from boston market so I wanted to do something with it other than sandwiches, etc. This was perfect, I would almost recommend thickening it with corn starch. Add fresh celery and carrot, gives it a nice color. (sidenote: add those before the noodles so they can soften because the egg noodles cook quick)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This recipe was very easy. I found that adding cream of chicken, celery and carrots made it taste closer to homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Great flavor, but needs some color. I added small slices of carrots and celery to the chicken while cooking. I also cut the chicken up before cooking so it would cook faster and I wouldn't have to wait for it to cool off enough to cut up after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
With a few changes, this was a hit . . . and the leftovers were fantastic too! I used 2 lb chicken, 8 cubes of knorr chicken boullion, 2 cans cream of chicken soup, 10-12 cups water, 2 bags frozen egg noodles, celery, carrots, and vidallia onion. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Yum! I added one can of cream of chicken and carrots. I don't usually care for chicken noodle soup, but I could eat this. I hope it cheers up my sick friend too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I threw in carrots, celery and onions. I used a combination of bouliioin cubes, chicken stock from the box and water and it tasted great. Tonight I am going to try throwing in matzo balls instead of the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I added a few things to spice up this recipe and it was the BEST chicken noodle soup that I have ever made. I brought it to a work potluck lunch filled with tons of other soups and my entire crockpot was emptied with everyone telling me how wonderful the soup was! I added 2 cans of cream of chicken soup to thicken the soup (it adds so much flavor), 2 cans of chicken broth, fresh carrots, celery and mushrooms, garlic, 1 whole onion (take out when soup is done)and salt and pepper to season. It came out absolutely DELICIOUS! You can make it on the stove or in the crockpot. Hint: Freeze any leftovers and you only have to heat it up for a cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
236 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States