Super Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I added a few things to spice up this recipe and it was the BEST chicken noodle soup that I have ever made. I brought it to a work potluck lunch filled with tons of other soups and my entire crockpot was emptied with everyone telling me how wonderful the soup was! I added 2 cans of cream of chicken soup to thicken the soup (it adds so much flavor), 2 cans of chicken broth, fresh carrots, celery and mushrooms, garlic, 1 whole onion (take out when soup is done)and salt and pepper to season. It came out absolutely DELICIOUS! You can make it on the stove or in the crockpot. Hint: Freeze any leftovers and you only have to heat it up for a cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
238 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
As my first time it went great but i also added some carrots celery and two cans of cream of chicken soup to give it that extra boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
It was definetly a good start, but it needed some extra to really give it some flavor. First I cubed my chicken while slightly frozen, so it was easy to slice and would cook faster. Then I followed what the buliion label said for cubes to cups of water, which was 1 cube per cup of water. I also added 1 can of cream of chicken. I also cut up some carrots and threw them in then too. I let that all boil and cook. Then I added the noodles and let them cook as well. We dont like soups that are mainly broth so I added probable more noodles than most would as well as more chicken and carrots probably too. But my boyfriend is SUPER picky and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
With a few changes, this was a hit . . . and the leftovers were fantastic too! I used 2 lb chicken, 8 cubes of knorr chicken boullion, 2 cans cream of chicken soup, 10-12 cups water, 2 bags frozen egg noodles, celery, carrots, and vidallia onion. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Norma Cummins
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This is an easy chicken noodle soup to prepare and tastes very good. I added half an onion, diced, and a whole clove of garlic (also diced) to add to the flavor. This is the kind of supper to have ready for the family on a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
That is clearly not an appetizing picture for such a tasty, easy recipe. We had leftover chicken from boston market so I wanted to do something with it other than sandwiches, etc. This was perfect, I would almost recommend thickening it with corn starch. Add fresh celery and carrot, gives it a nice color. (sidenote: add those before the noodles so they can soften because the egg noodles cook quick)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
I didn't know how to start a homemade chicken noodle soup. This recipe was great for helping me out. I added carrots, celery and used stars instead of noodles. Both the kids and my husband loved it. Thanks so much for a simple starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This was admittedly easy, and was fairly good, but nothing to rave about. It seemed a lot of water for the amount of bouillon, and I was afraid the flavor would boil away with the water, so I added it later with the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I loved it. If you would like you can add canned carrots and celery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Very easy. I added mushrooms, carrots and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States