Super Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Delish! I used half chicken stock and half water. That made 4 cubes plenty. I also season the chicken with a little parsley and thyme and add frozen carrots and sometimes peas for some veggies and I do probably add a little extra noodles. Also, don't bother cutting up the chicken with a knife, it shredds nicely with a couple forks. I had no idea how simple homemade soup could be. This is now a winter regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is very tasty and was a great start. I added some carrots and celery and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Yummy! I had chicken thighs on hand so I used that with 4 carrots and about a cup of mushrooms. Fusilli instead of egg noodles. I used about 1.5 lbs chicken and 10 c water with 4 tbsp better than bouillon. It was a little salty though. I also added thyme and 2 cloves chopped garlic and some black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I just want to say Thank You to Lori for not trying to be a Connoisseur, and just giving this basic recipe. I am not a cook and am a very picky eater. I can't eat most green vegetables or spices. Even celery and ordinary pepper burn my mouth. Others have been able to take this recipe and add things to make it their own, which is much easier than trying to remove all the things you don't like or want, and hoping it still comes out well. This was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was super easy to make, but it was also super bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitolaNova

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland Center, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
great recipe! i substituted half the water with chicken stock, and reduced the serving size, and added cornstarch for thickness (but i accidently added it all at once and it clumped). i love the simplicity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Very easy and very good. I did add carrots, celery, and a can of cream of chicken soup as the reviews suggested. It was a quick recipe and tasted great with homemade bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I loved this! I used 2 cans cream chicken soup and one of cream of mushroom. I added to cans of chicken broth and threw in a couple of bulion cubes. I added a can and 1/2 of carrots. I poured a whole bag of egg noodles in it when it was close to being done. Great recipe that will travel to work with us for a few days. Even my picky 4 year old loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Quick and easy starter, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
We liked this very much. I added a can of sliced carrots, some garlic and onions, and a sprinkle of parsley. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States