Super Easy Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
even cooking on a rack in the oven didn't keep the soggies away from these chicken fingers. definately need to try the panko bread crumbs to see if this helps, kids did not like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
loved this recipe. super simple kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I used mustard as well in place of the fat butter...and I will not do this again. My husband decided he does not like mustard, although I thought they tasted good. I used Japanese planko bread crumbs and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kericooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
These were okay, but they didn't come out crispy at all. The breading was sort of soggy and fell off easily. Ive tried other baked chicken nugget/finger recipes from here that turned out better. Sorry, we didn't care for this one. I'd bake it at a much higher temp and get the strips crispied up if I were to try this one again and add some parmesan cheese and garlic powder to give it some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was so very good. My kids absolutely loved them. Next time, I will try the suggestion of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
definitely crank the heat up to 375. i also add parmesan cheese to my breadcrumbs. with regards to the soggy crust, i solve that by sprinkling the sheetpan with a layer of the plain breadcrumbs. it lifts the chicken up and you will never have soggy crust again. this also works with breaded pork chops etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Ihave been making something like this for my grandkids for some time now. I do not bake mine as it is soggy that way. I deep fry them in a pan. Only takes a couple min's and the kids love them. They say they are better then McDonalds Chicken nuggets. I also find them good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber477

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
very good very basic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Excellent recipe but I used my toaster oven at 400 degrees. I crushed Stove Top Stuffing Mix and and olive oil. After 20 minutes it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
It didn't work for me. They didn't crisp up in the oven and were more of a soft breaded chicken finger. Very bland. I was intrigued by the idea but didn't work out. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Joseph, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States