Super Easy Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
my boyfriend makes chicken fingers kind of like this, but instead, he mixes butter in with regular bread crumbs so that they are sticky (not mushy) they arent crispy but I prefer not to be too crispy. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
These were easy & delicious. We punded out the chicken breasts and added parm cheese and pepper tot he breadcrumb mixture. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I love this recipe. I did not have the soggy chicken others had and I only had the oven at 350. My husband cooked these and it was easy and tasted great. Will definitely try this again. I had cut my breast really thin and they were preseasoned. This was the only change made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This worked great for me,, tasty,easy, and quick too.Family loved it.I made some of the pieces bigger so I could pack them for sandwich's the next day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Biggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I did change one thing. Instead of baking I fried it in olive oil. I love it! Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I changed the recipe so only 4 stars. I placed chicken in flour, then dipped them in egg whites, and then Japanese panko bread crumbs and it was yummy! baked them in my toaster oven on convection at 400 for 15 minutes. Served with Honey Mustard Sauce from this site. I have also baked them as directed in conventional oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey & Addie's Nana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Imperial Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
My 3-yr-old helped me make these, and as we did, I talked up how they were chicken nuggets, like at McDonald's. Pretty sad when you have to convince your kid that your home-cooked meals are "as good as" the fast-food treats he's comparing them to! But when they were cooked and he was dipping them in ketchup, he loved them! Thanks for a simple but tasty recipe! I cut the chicken into nugget-sized chunks, and cooked them at 325* for 10 minutes on the first side, then checked them at 5 minutes on the second side. They were tender, juicy, and perfect! The bread crumbs don't form a hard "shell" like fried chicken, but if you serve them right away, the topping stays crisp. I also turned them with my fingers instead of tongs, which helped keep the bread crumbs from sliding off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
5 Stars because all 4 kids & hubby loved it! I used egg whites for dipping and coated in a mixture of seasoned bread crumbs, parmesan, and garlic powder. 425 degrees, top rack for 16 min. (flipping at 8 min.) The kids dipped their chicken in Ranch and ketchup. Yummy, quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I made this as modified by another reviewer, and it was awesome! Crunchy and delicious! I used chicken tenderloins slightly pounded out, dipped them in egg whites and coated them with crushed saltine crackers (seasoned with a bit of garlic powder, cajun seasoning, salt and pepper). I left some of the unsalted saltines a bit coarser which made a terrific coating. I baked them in my toaster oven on convection at 400 for 15 minutes. I would go easier on the seasoning next time, but I would suggest just seasoning them with whatever you like. I served them with a couple dipping sauces and my husband absolutely loved them! This was a quick and easy way to enjoy chicken fingers, while being very healthy at the same time! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrienne duval

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States