Super Easy Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Because of food allergies, I made this with Glutino brand Gluten-free breadcrumbs, which I seasoned with Italian seasoning, garlic salt, and garlic powder. Based on other reviews, I sprinkled breadcrumbs on the baking sheet before adding the coated chicken pieces. I then baked them at 425 degrees on the top rack for 10 minutes, flipped them, and baked another ten minutes. Crunchy and delicious! Not even slightly soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Very good, but you really have to jack the heat up! Otherwise, very tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
My rating is based on my changes (influenced by other reviewers): I cut my chicken into nuggets because that's what my granddaughter wanted; I also added oregano, garlic salt, paprika, and grated parmesan cheese; and I cooked these for 10 minutes on 425 degrees and then flipped them and cooked 10 more minutes. The next time I make them just for me and my husband, I'll probably use egg whites instead of butter to coat them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This was easy and very good. :) It is a quick easy dinner option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I would definitely back it longer, and at a higher temperature. I did mine for 15 min on both sides at 400 degrees F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
this was quick n easy. I too added the Parmesan cheese, and some seasonings to give it a little more flavor.I used panko to bread them. The kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
AWESOME! used egg whites rather than butter and 425 degree oven, and the bread crumbs sprinkled on the cookie sheet so it didn't stick. made a delicious red hot/ranch dip for dipping. wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missi.spirito

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
My kids weren't able to tell the difference between these vs. fried. This recipe was simple, fast and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Yummy!!! I made this recipe tonight and it was delicious! I used bread crumbs (my own) added garlic powder, oregano, basil and seasoning salt and baked them on a rack. Noticed someone's suggestion of adding Parmesan cheese and added it when I turned it pieces over. Baked at 425 for 15 min one side and 10 the other. My husband loved them and I will definitely make these for our grand babies when they come to visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
It was very good, I used the italian bread crumbs, and it was both flavorfull, and delicious, and so tender! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States