Super Easy Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Loved these. I found Canfern's review very helpful. I never cooked much in the past and all the recipes I read before this one required pan frying before going into the oven, a step I preferred to skip. I used egg whites instead of butter. I only had a small amount of bread crumbs left so I added crackers to them and some Italian seasoning and baked at 425 for 10 mins. on each side. My daughter and I dipped them in barbeque sauce while eating them. Yummy! Not at all soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I used panko instead and they turned out very tasty. This is a good simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Made this for lunch today! I used garlic & herb bread crumbs! Amazing!!! I was expecting it to be a little crunchier. I think it would help to turn the heat up! Still....amazing flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I think this recipe, as it is, is a basis to change it to suit yourself. I think the problem is that the cooking temperature is too low to result in crispy chicken finger. I dipped the chicken in beaten egg instead of the butter and coated it with a mixture of rice crumbs and Italian herb seasoning due to food intolerance issues. Baked on a cooling rack over a cookie sheet so it could be crispy on both sides without turning. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Why didn't I think of this recipe!?! It's yummy & easy! If you don't want to use butter, you can use olive oil or even coconut oil. And a little parmesan cheese in the bread crumbs is also great.but as is, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I sprinkled bread crumbs on the baking sheet first. I dipped the chicken tenders in Newmans light Italian dressing then in Itlaian bread crumb. Placed the chicken tenders on the baking sheet. Sprayed the chicken tenders lightly with Pam Olive Oil baked at 425 10 min on each side. Put on the top rack for another 5 minutes or so. When I took them out I put them immediately on a rack which kept them from getting soggy. We dipped them in Ken's Steak House Light Honey Mustard dressing. Yummm tasted just like honey mustard sauce at McDonalds! They were great and non fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was really good, though I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I didn't have italian seasoning so I had to make some and messed up the recipe, but the flavor turned out great. I also used an egg as the coating before the bread crumb mixture and I fried it over the stove because I hate baking chicken. It takes too long (in our oven it takes longer than it should) and I'm impatient. The inside was moist, outside just the right amount of crispy. It looked burned on the outside, but it wasn't. I don't know if you can count the five stars for the recipe since I altered it based on what I had, and I used chicken wings, not breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I took the advice of others and used an egg dredge and also increased the oven temp to 450. I also used Panko. They turned out ok but the Panko didn't brown very well, making them not look very appealing. I ended up pan frying them for a couple of minutes just to get some color on them. Chicken was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I followed the reviewers suggestions and they were still a wee bit mushy...better luck next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Good base.. as other reviewers did.. I used egg instead of butter and sprinkled a layer of plain bread crumbs on the pan to make it so the chicken would crisp.. worked well! Also added parmesan to the bread crumbs and next time will add some extra herbs as well. Baked chicken tenders at 425 for 10-15 min. Easy kid friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States