Super Easy Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
I made this for dinner for a volleyball team at an away game. They loved it. It was quick and easy and made great sandwiches. My daughter continues to ask for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
loved it i used panko bread crumbs and i baked it at 425 ten min each side very crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
ok, heres the deal on this one. I was so glad i read the reviews before i cooked this. I really changed the whole recipe, but this was a great "staple" recipe. I used egg whites, instead of butter, (you know, those pesky fat and calorie things)used crackers and ranch style croutons (like someone else suggested) and cooked them 10-15 minutes at 425 on the top rack. I also tenderized the chicken breasts before i cut them up. I did not have a soggy piece of chicken, on either side, these were super crunchy. My WHOLE family said these were the absolute best, and when the WHOLE family agrees, you can bet it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
281 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canfern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Excellent recipe but I used my toaster oven at 400 degrees. I crushed Stove Top Stuffing Mix and and olive oil. After 20 minutes it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I used this for my 12-year-old daughter's volleyball team before they went to their game, and everyone LOVED it. I even had comments from the coaches that they loved it, and 1 even asked for the recipe. I'm using it again for basketball now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
i was very happy with how quick it was and it was baked and not fried (much healthy for you)...i made these for my boyfriend and i and he loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
Very easy and good recipe-thanks, Trudi. I will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I used ranch flavored croutons and mashed them in the bag they came it using a rolling pin. Followed the recipie as stated the rest of the way. My picky 3 and 5 year olds loved these chicken tenders; a first for my homemade kind! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I was really pleased to find my chicken did not come out mushy! HOWEVER, I tried the honey mustard coating with the bread crumbs and not entirely thrilled with the taste. It may be the brand of croutons I crunched up and sprinkled on there. I would originally give this recipe a four, but in light of my modifications and the process was good in and of itself it gets a five. If I make this again, I may attempt my own croutons or stick with plain breading with the honey mustard coating. Overall, not a bad recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I make this all the time but i put popsicles sticks or small kabob sticks through them after their cooked. I call them chicken on a stick, the kids love them. Also you could dip them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitman, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States