Super Easy Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
ok, heres the deal on this one. I was so glad i read the reviews before i cooked this. I really changed the whole recipe, but this was a great "staple" recipe. I used egg whites, instead of butter, (you know, those pesky fat and calorie things)used crackers and ranch style croutons (like someone else suggested) and cooked them 10-15 minutes at 425 on the top rack. I also tenderized the chicken breasts before i cut them up. I did not have a soggy piece of chicken, on either side, these were super crunchy. My WHOLE family said these were the absolute best, and when the WHOLE family agrees, you can bet it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
285 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canfern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
definitely crank the heat up to 375. i also add parmesan cheese to my breadcrumbs. with regards to the soggy crust, i solve that by sprinkling the sheetpan with a layer of the plain breadcrumbs. it lifts the chicken up and you will never have soggy crust again. this also works with breaded pork chops etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
Very quick, very easy. To cut some of the fat I used mustard instead of butter to coat the chicken before I rolled it in the bread crumbs. It gave it a great "honey mustard" type of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I TOOK THE ADVICE ANOTHER REVIEW AND USED MUSTARD TO COAT MY CHICKEN INSTEAD OF BUTTER AND IT TURNED OUT GREAT. MY HUBBY LOVED IT AND PUT THE LEFTOVERS ON BREAD WITH A BIT MORE MUSTARD AND HAD THAT AS A SNACK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
loved it i used panko bread crumbs and i baked it at 425 ten min each side very crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
I thought this would come out better than it did. The breadcrumbs ended up soggy and came off the chicken anytime I flipped or moved the pieces with tongs. I also realized the mush wouldn't go away with 325 degree heat, so I eventually had to raise it to 425 just to brown them a little and take away some of the sogginess. I think rolling the chicken in butter is better if the breading is something more substantial like cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
My family enjoyed these, so they get 4 stars. I thought the temperature on the oven might be too low because they didn't become crunchy at all, the bread crumbs were still a very mealy texture...too underdone, I guess. That could have been my fault, but I would make these again on a higher temperature since my family likes them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Super easy, and super basic. I use this recipe as a staple in our home. I do add some seasonings to my breadcrumbs...regardless if there is already seasoning to it. If I want a good garlic flavor, I just sprinke a bit of garlic powder on when they come out of the oven. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
This was pretty good, not great. I agree with other reviews with regard to the mushy coating. I added some Parmesan, extra herbs & garlic powder to the breadcrumbs, and jacked the heat up to 375*, which probably helped some, but the coating was still "flabby." On the plus side, it was very quick, the taste itself was good, and the chicken was juicy. Maybe baking on a rack would improve the crust? I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
I made this for dinner for a volleyball team at an away game. They loved it. It was quick and easy and made great sandwiches. My daughter continues to ask for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States