Super Easy Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
I made this for dinner for a volleyball team at an away game. They loved it. It was quick and easy and made great sandwiches. My daughter continues to ask for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
Very quick, very easy. To cut some of the fat I used mustard instead of butter to coat the chicken before I rolled it in the bread crumbs. It gave it a great "honey mustard" type of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
i was very happy with how quick it was and it was baked and not fried (much healthy for you)...i made these for my boyfriend and i and he loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
Very easy and good recipe-thanks, Trudi. I will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
Not bad, but not super either. I prefer my chicken drenched in eggs over margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I TOOK THE ADVICE ANOTHER REVIEW AND USED MUSTARD TO COAT MY CHICKEN INSTEAD OF BUTTER AND IT TURNED OUT GREAT. MY HUBBY LOVED IT AND PUT THE LEFTOVERS ON BREAD WITH A BIT MORE MUSTARD AND HAD THAT AS A SNACK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
This is a great recipe for the quick and scrumptious. We are not really chicken people, but even my husband loved it. For late night snacks, late dinners, or anything other meal that you don't have time for, this is a great treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
I was not impressed with this recipe. I dredged the strips in flour, butter, then bread crumbs. The breading was just too soggy for my taste. I don't think I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Super easy, and super basic. I use this recipe as a staple in our home. I do add some seasonings to my breadcrumbs...regardless if there is already seasoning to it. If I want a good garlic flavor, I just sprinke a bit of garlic powder on when they come out of the oven. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
this recipe was fine, if a little bland. the big plus is that it's very easy to prepare, but next time I'll probably spice it a bit more, with some garlic and cracked black pepper. and perhaps moisten it with the butter again after the first coating and put a second coating of bread-crumbs and seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States