Super Easy Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
ok, heres the deal on this one. I was so glad i read the reviews before i cooked this. I really changed the whole recipe, but this was a great "staple" recipe. I used egg whites, instead of butter, (you know, those pesky fat and calorie things)used crackers and ranch style croutons (like someone else suggested) and cooked them 10-15 minutes at 425 on the top rack. I also tenderized the chicken breasts before i cut them up. I did not have a soggy piece of chicken, on either side, these were super crunchy. My WHOLE family said these were the absolute best, and when the WHOLE family agrees, you can bet it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
287 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canfern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I used ranch flavored croutons and mashed them in the bag they came it using a rolling pin. Followed the recipie as stated the rest of the way. My picky 3 and 5 year olds loved these chicken tenders; a first for my homemade kind! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Nice idea, but mine got mushy, too. I was careful not too get too much butter on the chicken, I thought that would help with the mushiness. Didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
This was pretty good, not great. I agree with other reviews with regard to the mushy coating. I added some Parmesan, extra herbs & garlic powder to the breadcrumbs, and jacked the heat up to 375*, which probably helped some, but the coating was still "flabby." On the plus side, it was very quick, the taste itself was good, and the chicken was juicy. Maybe baking on a rack would improve the crust? I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
I thought this would come out better than it did. The breadcrumbs ended up soggy and came off the chicken anytime I flipped or moved the pieces with tongs. I also realized the mush wouldn't go away with 325 degree heat, so I eventually had to raise it to 425 just to brown them a little and take away some of the sogginess. I think rolling the chicken in butter is better if the breading is something more substantial like cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
These are really good... and my fiancee LOVES them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
this recipe was fine, if a little bland. the big plus is that it's very easy to prepare, but next time I'll probably spice it a bit more, with some garlic and cracked black pepper. and perhaps moisten it with the butter again after the first coating and put a second coating of bread-crumbs and seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Super easy, and super basic. I use this recipe as a staple in our home. I do add some seasonings to my breadcrumbs...regardless if there is already seasoning to it. If I want a good garlic flavor, I just sprinke a bit of garlic powder on when they come out of the oven. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
I was not impressed with this recipe. I dredged the strips in flour, butter, then bread crumbs. The breading was just too soggy for my taste. I don't think I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
This is a great recipe for the quick and scrumptious. We are not really chicken people, but even my husband loved it. For late night snacks, late dinners, or anything other meal that you don't have time for, this is a great treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States