Super Easy Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
These were super easy as claimed and super good too. Anything dipped in butter and baked means good right? I pounded the chicken a bit beforehand so it would cook through. Anyway thanks for an easy meal tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
loved it i used panko bread crumbs and i baked it at 425 ten min each side very crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I make this all the time but i put popsicles sticks or small kabob sticks through them after their cooked. I call them chicken on a stick, the kids love them. Also you could dip them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitman, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
The recipe was easy to do and the kids liked them, which is the test. The biggest drawback was all the butter. I tried olive oil on half. The kids couldn't tell the difference, but I could. I don't like the taste of butter. Using EVOO is a healthy alternative that worked nicely, they just don't get as brown when ready so you have to check them. I also covered my oven rack with tin foil and put the chicken on that. Clean up was very easy; all I had to do was carefully roll up the foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
These turned out pretty well. I also used honey mustard to help the bread crumbs stick better. I placed them on a wire rack in the oven to help keep them from getting soggy, which worked. I only gave it four stars since the family didn't really care for the mustard flavor...though I did. If I can find another base to coat it with that they like better, that would be great. But I will probably still make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I used this for my 12-year-old daughter's volleyball team before they went to their game, and everyone LOVED it. I even had comments from the coaches that they loved it, and 1 even asked for the recipe. I'm using it again for basketball now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I used mustard instead of the butter as recommended before.......but, it didn't really turn out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I was really pleased to find my chicken did not come out mushy! HOWEVER, I tried the honey mustard coating with the bread crumbs and not entirely thrilled with the taste. It may be the brand of croutons I crunched up and sprinkled on there. I would originally give this recipe a four, but in light of my modifications and the process was good in and of itself it gets a five. If I make this again, I may attempt my own croutons or stick with plain breading with the honey mustard coating. Overall, not a bad recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Was really easy to make. I did drizzle a little bit of margarine (approx 1 - 2 tsp) over the strips to make them a little more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daysland, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Very easy and tasty. It was a little soggy on the bottom. I used mustard in the butter dip as suggested by reviewers and it added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Foust

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States