Super Easy Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
These were super easy as claimed and super good too. Anything dipped in butter and baked means good right? I pounded the chicken a bit beforehand so it would cook through. Anyway thanks for an easy meal tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
loved it i used panko bread crumbs and i baked it at 425 ten min each side very crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I make this all the time but i put popsicles sticks or small kabob sticks through them after their cooked. I call them chicken on a stick, the kids love them. Also you could dip them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitman, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
The recipe was easy to do and the kids liked them, which is the test. The biggest drawback was all the butter. I tried olive oil on half. The kids couldn't tell the difference, but I could. I don't like the taste of butter. Using EVOO is a healthy alternative that worked nicely, they just don't get as brown when ready so you have to check them. I also covered my oven rack with tin foil and put the chicken on that. Clean up was very easy; all I had to do was carefully roll up the foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
These turned out pretty well. I also used honey mustard to help the bread crumbs stick better. I placed them on a wire rack in the oven to help keep them from getting soggy, which worked. I only gave it four stars since the family didn't really care for the mustard flavor...though I did. If I can find another base to coat it with that they like better, that would be great. But I will probably still make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I used this for my 12-year-old daughter's volleyball team before they went to their game, and everyone LOVED it. I even had comments from the coaches that they loved it, and 1 even asked for the recipe. I'm using it again for basketball now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I used mustard instead of the butter as recommended before.......but, it didn't really turn out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I was really pleased to find my chicken did not come out mushy! HOWEVER, I tried the honey mustard coating with the bread crumbs and not entirely thrilled with the taste. It may be the brand of croutons I crunched up and sprinkled on there. I would originally give this recipe a four, but in light of my modifications and the process was good in and of itself it gets a five. If I make this again, I may attempt my own croutons or stick with plain breading with the honey mustard coating. Overall, not a bad recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Was really easy to make. I did drizzle a little bit of margarine (approx 1 - 2 tsp) over the strips to make them a little more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daysland, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Very easy and tasty. It was a little soggy on the bottom. I used mustard in the butter dip as suggested by reviewers and it added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Foust

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States