Super Easy Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
loved this recipe. super simple kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I used mustard as well in place of the fat butter...and I will not do this again. My husband decided he does not like mustard, although I thought they tasted good. I used Japanese planko bread crumbs and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kericooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
These were okay, but they didn't come out crispy at all. The breading was sort of soggy and fell off easily. Ive tried other baked chicken nugget/finger recipes from here that turned out better. Sorry, we didn't care for this one. I'd bake it at a much higher temp and get the strips crispied up if I were to try this one again and add some parmesan cheese and garlic powder to give it some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was so very good. My kids absolutely loved them. Next time, I will try the suggestion of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
definitely crank the heat up to 375. i also add parmesan cheese to my breadcrumbs. with regards to the soggy crust, i solve that by sprinkling the sheetpan with a layer of the plain breadcrumbs. it lifts the chicken up and you will never have soggy crust again. this also works with breaded pork chops etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Ihave been making something like this for my grandkids for some time now. I do not bake mine as it is soggy that way. I deep fry them in a pan. Only takes a couple min's and the kids love them. They say they are better then McDonalds Chicken nuggets. I also find them good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber477

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
very good very basic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Excellent recipe but I used my toaster oven at 400 degrees. I crushed Stove Top Stuffing Mix and and olive oil. After 20 minutes it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
It didn't work for me. They didn't crisp up in the oven and were more of a soft breaded chicken finger. Very bland. I was intrigued by the idea but didn't work out. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Joseph, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Easy & good. Followed the recipe,adding garlic & onion powders (just the way I cook!) to the bread crumbs. Turned out very good. I will "kick" them a little next time with some heat!!! Love spicy foods. Keeper in my books !! Thanks for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States