Super Easy Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Super easy, super fast and super good!! It's not everyday I can find a meal that everyone likes, but this did it!! Even my husband who was horrified I was going to turn perfectly good chicken breasts into chicken fingers loved them and said that it would for sure be acceptable to have again! LOL Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very easy, but not very crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Very easy, crunchy and delicious. I turned up the oven higher, as suggested by other contributors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I made this for my daughter and she absolutely loved it!! I did, however, make a few changes after reading other peoples' reviews. I used egg whites and about a table spoon of melted butter for the batter. I used ranch croutons and Parmesan cheese and dipped them once in the batter then the croutons, and then did that again. I also put the crouton crumbs on the pan so they would not be soggy. I also added a little garlic powder once they were on the pan. I also melted a little bit of extra butter and drizzled it over the chicken once it was on the pan. I put it on the top rack at 425 for ten mins on each side. They were great and I'll definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Really is VERY easy. I got home at 5:37, dinner is in the oven at 5:55!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
These were excellent. Followed another reviewer's suggestion and dipped the chicken pieces in egg, then seasoned bread crumbs, and baked at 425 for 25 minutes (turning twice). My chicken pieces were thick, so they took slightly longer to bake, but they were very tender and juicy. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was pretty good and super easy. The bread crumbs did come off a little too easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
THis was was easy to make and okay in taste. I added italian seasoning to the bread crumbs, salt , pepper, and parmesan cheese to enhance the flavor. They were definitely moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I also use chicken breast tenders, dip in a beaten egg, then any breading you prefer I have used any one of the following: finely crushed soda crackers or plain corn flakes, flour, cornstarch, instant mash potato FLAKES mixed with parmesan cheese and italian dry herbs, or seasoned or plain dry bread crumbs. Then fry in a little oil to brown and crisp up then finish in the oven at 350 degrees about 5-10 minutes until juice runs clear and they are browned nicely and no longer pink inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
My husband really likes this one. I found that very lightly buttering the chicken helped the seasoning stick a little better. I also turned up the temperature and browned them a little. Overall, it is very good. I serve it with buttered noodles for a quick, simple dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States